Thirteen countries will line-up for the inaugural Rally of Nations event this week, being run to cover Mexico's absence from this year's World Rally Championship calendar.

Germany, Austria, Ecuador, Spain, Finland, France, Italy, the United States, Great Britain, Peru, Uruguay, Sweden and Mexico are the countries that will be competing in the competition, each represented by two crews - except for Mexico and the United States, which will have six and four crews each respectively, making up three Mexican teams and two from the US.

"One of the most innovative features of the event is its scoring system, whereby points are tallied for each driver individually, as well as by country," added the organisers.

"At the end of each day, a points table is complied, so time differences are irrelevant. The points table defines the starting positions for the next day and so on, up to the awards ceremony on Sunday."

The full line-up of drivers, confirmed for the Corona Rally Mexico 'Rally of Nations' edition, are as follows:

Manfred Stohl Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Austria Andreas Aigner Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Austria Juan Pablo Villota Peugeot 206 XS Ecuador Camilo Rivera Peugeot 206 XS Ecuador Harri Rovanpera Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Finland Toni Gardemeister Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Finland Didier Auriol Mitsubishi Lancer Evo France Brice Tirabassi Mitsubishi Lancer Evo France Niall McShea Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Great Britain Phillip Morrow Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Great Britain Hermann Gassner Jr. Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Germany Mark Wallenwein Subaru Impreza WRX Germany Mario Isola Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Italy Stefano Marrini Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Italy Benito Guerra Subaru Impreza WRX Mexico Team 1 Rodrigo Ordo?ez Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Mexico Team 1 Ricardo Trevi?o Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Mexico Team 2 Rodrigo Salgado Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Mexico Team 2 Francisco Name Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Mexico Team 3 Jos? Cort?s Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Mexico Team 3 Humberto Tijero Renault Clio Peru Sandro Pestana Peugeot 206 XS Peru Dani Sola Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Spain Xavi Pons Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Spain Per-Gunnar Andersson Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Sweden Patrick Sandell Mitsubishi Lancer Evo Sweden Felipe Guelfi Peugeot 206 XS Uruguay Diego Elola Peugeot 206 XS Uruguay Matthew Johnson Subaru Impreza WRX USA Team 1 Kenny Bartram Subaru Impreza WRX USA Team 1 Patrick Moro Subaru Impreza STI USA Team 2 Piotr Wiktorczyk Subaru Impreza WRX USA Team 2


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment