IRC reveals 2010 calendar

Eurosport Events reveals a twelve date calendar for the 2010 Intercontinental Rally Challenge season
Eurosport Events, the promoter of the Intercontinental Rally Challenge, has announced the calendar for the 2010 season, featuring twelve events across Europe and South America.

For the second season in a row, the campaign will start with Rallye Monte Carlo – which will feature extensive live TV coverage as recently announced by series bosses.

The calendar, which contains a mix of asphalt and gravel events as well as two mixed-surface rallies, will also contain three new events, with Argentina, Sardinia and Cyprus all joining the fold.

“This exciting calendar reflects the increasing status of IRC in world motorsport, with more and more prestigious events joining our series,” Géraldine Filiol, Managing Director of Eurosport Events said. “We have taken a number of major steps forward with high levels for both competition and ground-breaking live TV coverage. This contributes to the spectacular rise in the profile of the series.

“For 2010, we are embarking on our most ambitious season yet: not only do we start the season with the legendary Monte Carlo Rally with fully 14 hours of live action, but we will extend this innovative live television production to four other events across the year, to provide unrivalled access for fans and great value to competitors and commercial partners."

2010 IRC calendar: *

19-23 Jan Rallye Monte Carlo
4-6 March Rally Curitiba
19-21 March Rally Argentina **
4-6 June Rally d'Italia Sardegna
24-26 June Belgium Ypres Rally
15-17 July Sata Rally Azores
5-7 Aug Rally Vinho Madeira
27-29 Aug Barum Czech Rally Zlin
9-11 Sept Rally Principe de Asturias
23-25 Sept Rallye Sanremo
14-16 Oct Rally of Scotland
4-6 Nov FxPro Cyprus Rally

* subject to FIA approval
** subject to commercial agreement with event promoter

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Kris Meeke
Alexey Lukyanuk - Ford Fiesta R5
Alexey Lukyanuk - Ford Fiesta R5
Pierre Louis Loubet (FRA) - Vincent Landais (FRA) Citroen DS3 R5
Pierre Louis Loubet (FRA) - Vincent Landais (FRA) Citroen DS3 R5
Karl Kruuda (EST) - Martin Jarveoja (EST) Ford Fiesta R5, Drive Dmack Trophy Team
Scott Pedder (AUS) Dale Moscatt (AUS), Skoda Fabia R5
Scott Pedder (AUS) Dale Moscatt (AUS), Skoda Fabia R5
Scott Pedder (AUS) Dale Moscatt (AUS), Skoda Fabia R5
Essapeka Lappi (FIN) Janne Ferm (FIN), Skoda Fabia R5 WRC2, Skoda Motorsport
Quentin Gilbert  (FRA) - Renaud Jamoul (BEL) Citroen DS3 R5
Lorenzo Bertelli (ITA)-Simone Scattolin (ITA) Ford Fiesta RS WRC, FWRT
Lorenzo Bertelli (ITA)-Simone Scattolin (ITA) Ford Fiesta RS WRC, FWRT
Teemu Suninen (FIN) - Mikko Markkula (FIN) Skoda Fabia R5, Team Oreca
Nicolás Fuchs (PER) - Fernando Mussano (ARG) Skoda Fabia R5
Nicolás Fuchs (PER) - Fernando Mussano (ARG) Skoda Fabia R5
Podium, winners Andreas Mikkelsen (NOR) Anders Jaeger (NOR), VW Polo WRC, Volswagen Motosport, 2nd place, Ott Tanak (EST) Raigo Molder (EST), Ford Fiesta WRC, Dmack WRT and 3th Hayden Paddon (NZL) John Kennard (NZ), Hyundai i20 WRC, Hyundai Motorsport

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.