Kris Meeke and co-driver Paul Nagle will be at the centre of attention among the 2009 IRC champions when the IRC Awards Ceremony takes place in Paris next Monday, December 14.

Meeke secured the Intercontinental Rally Challenge drivers' title alongside Nagle in a Peugeot UK 207 Super 2000. The awards for the IRC manufacturers' title (Peugeot) and 2WD cups for drivers' (Dennis Millet) and manufacturers' (Peugeot) will also be handed out on the night.

Meeke and Nagle plan to defend their crown next season in a Kronos Racing-run Peugeot 207 starting on Monte Carlo Rally from January 19-23. They won a total of four IRC rounds this season and claimed the title by 11 points over Skoda Motorsport pair Jan Kopecky and Petr Stary.