Sebastien Loeb continues to lead the ADAC Rallye Deutschland following the morning loop and while team-mate Sebastien Ogier has closed up somewhat, the rest of the pack is now more than 2 minutes back.

Loeb, who took P1 in SS3 yesterday and who began the day with a 7.4 second advantage, eventually finished the loop with his lead reduced to 4.8 seconds - an overshot in SS10 costing him a couple of seconds. The seven-time WRC champion though was not overly concerned.

"We went straight in a junction," Loeb told the official WRC site. "I think it would have been okay to brake but I didn't try, instead of a hairpin left, I went right. I lost a bit of time but there was no problem."

Ogier meanwhile was happy with his morning and pleased to have posted two quickest times. However with Citroen now so far ahead, it appears the French manufacturer has instructed its drivers' to hold position: "I have nothing to say about that," he told reporters when asked about the prospect of team orders. "I just try to improve my speed here. We are going in the right direction and that is the most important thing."

"We were told to stay on the road and not to take any risks," Loeb added in service D. "After all, there are two Citroens in the first two places. Putting this 1-2 at risk because of a stupid mistake would be bad."

Dani Sordo lies third in his MINI John Cooper Works WRC car, the Spaniard having been promoted to P3 in SS10, when Mikko Hirvonen picked up a puncture 9 kilometres from the end. The Finn lost more than a minute as a result and is now 32.9 seconds off third in his Fiesta RS WRC.

"I have no idea how the puncture happened," said Hirvonen. "There were some holes in the asphalt and sharp edges on the roadside so maybe I caught one of those. I felt the vibrations about 13km from the finish and with about 9km to go the tyre deflated completely. I made the dampers stiffer during the loop and will make the set-up stiffer still in service. The car didn't feel as good, but the times were better so I have to get used to the feeling."

Further back Kris Meeke completes the top five in the second works MINI John Cooper Works WRC car, 2.4 seconds off Hirvonen, while Petter Solberg is sixth, a front right puncture in SS9 costing him a position on the leader-board.

Of the rest F1 2007 world champion Kimi Raikkonen is seventh and at the head of a 'third division' of runners, almost 2 minutes off P6, and 3.4 seconds up on Dennis Kuipers, who in turn is 3.6 seconds ahead of Henning Solberg. Jari-Matti Latvala rounds out the top ten having climbed back up the order after his catalogue of woes on day 1. The Finn set another quickest stage time this morning, even though he is struggling with an upset stomach.

"I felt better as the morning went on," he said. "I was so bad in the night that our medics came to see me in my room four times, but my stomach started to settle when I climbed into the car at the restart. I felt really weak, but fastest time cheered me up! It's a shame about yesterday because I would have been fighting for a podium now. I made the set-up harder this morning and I'm happy with that."

In the SWRC, Ott Tanak has increased his lead and is now more than 2 minutes ahead of Nasser Al-Attiyah. Karl Kruuda completes the top three.

The action now continues this afternoon with a repeat-run through this morning's four tests. SS11, the 11.37 km Hermeskeil / Gusenburg 2 stage, is due to start at 15.18 hours local time [14.18 hours UK time].

Rallye Deutschland: Overall standings after Stage 10 (Top 10):

1. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Total WRT DS3 WRC 2hrs 01mins 37.3secs M
2. Sebastien Ogier Citroen Total WRT DS3 WRC +00mins 04.8secs M
3. Dani Sordo Mini WRT John Cooper Works +02mins 00.3secs
4. Mikko Hirvonen Ford Abu Dhabi WRT Fiesta RS WRC +02mins 33.2secs M
5. Kris Meeke Mini WRT John Cooper Works +02mins 35.6secs
6. Petter Solberg PSWRT Citroen DS3 WRC +02mins 52.4secs M
7. Kimi Raikkonen ICE1 Racing Citroen DS3 WRC +04mins 50.9secs M
8. Dennis Kuipers FERM Powertools Ford Fiesta RS WRC +04mins 54.3secs M
9. Henning Solberg M-Sport Stobart Ford Fiesta RS WRC +04mins 57.9secs
10. Jari-Matti Latvala Ford Abu Dhabi WRT Fiesta RS WRC +06mins 19.6secs M


11. Armindo Araujo Motorsport Italia Mini John Cooper Works +06mins 20.9secs
12. Peter van Merksteijn Van Merksteijn Citroen DS3 WRC +06mins 30.9secs M
13. Matthew Wilson M-Sport Stobart Ford Fiesta RS WRC +06mins 51.2secs M
14. Ott Tanak Ford Fiesta S2000 +08mins 12.0secs S
15. Hans Weijs Jr VW Motorsport Skoda Fabia S2000 +08mins 30.1secs
18. Christian Riedemann VW Motorsport Skoda Fabia S2000 +10mins 52.1secs
21. Mads Ostberg M-Sport Stobart Ford Fiesta RS WRC +11mins 27.4secs M
22. Ken Block Monster WRT Ford Fiesta RS WRC +13mins 43.2secs M
28. Daniel Oliveira Brazil WRT Mini John Cooper Works +18mins 12.9secs M
35. Aaron Burkart M-Sport Stobart Ford Fiesta RS WRC +24mins 45.0secs

SWRC standings after Stage 10 (Top 3):

1. Ott Tanak Ford Fiesta S2000 2hrs 09mins 49.3secs S
2. Nasser Al-Attiyah Ford Fiesta S2000 +02mins 09.5secs S
3. Karl Kruuda Skoda Fabia S2000 +02mins 33.7secs S

Notable retirements:

SS6. Aaron Burkart M-Sport Stobart Ford Fiesta RS WRC Brake problems*

* denotes re-started under SupeRally

all times unofficial