The FIA, motorsports governing body, has confirmed that the 2012 Rally de Espana will now take place one week later than first planned, running from November 8-11.

The decision was announced by the World Motor Sport Council following its final meeting of the year, which took place in New Delhi, India, on December 7. There were no other changes to the schedule.

The full calendar for 2012 is as follows...

2012 FIA World Rally Championship - calendar#:

January 17-22 Rallye Monte Carlo PWRC / SWRC
February 9-12 Rally Sweden SWRC
March 8-11 Rally Mexico PWRC
March 29-April 1 Rally Portugal SWRC
April 27-29 Rally Argentina PWRC
May 25-27 Acropolis Rally PWRC
June 22-24 Rally New Zealand PWRC / SWRC
August 2-5 Rally Finland SWRC
August 24-26 Rallye Deutschland PWRC
September 13-16 Rally GB SWRC
October 4-7 Rallye de France - Alsace SWRC
October 18-21 Rally d'Italia PWRC
November 8-11 Rally de Espana PWRC / SWRC

# Note: The finish date given is the Sunday of the rally weekend. Itineraries are however subject to final confirmation by event organisers.

PWRC runners will nominate six events from eight / SWRC runners will nominate seven events from eight.