Sebastien Loeb has pulled further ahead this afternoon and he now leads Rallye Deutschland by 1 minute 42.2 seconds.

Loeb completed the morning loop with a 1 minute 29.7 second advantage, and after setting the third best time in SS10 and the second best time in SS11, the Citroen man added another 12.5 seconds to his advantage.

Jari-Matti Latvala meanwhile is now concentrating on second and he took it relatively steadily, setting the sixth best time in Stein & Wein 2 and the fifth best time in Peterberg 2.

Related Articles

Mikko Hirvonen trails his compatriot and former Ford team-mate in third, 27.5 seconds back, while Ott Tanak has moved up to fourth and ahead of Mads Ostberg, after setting the pace in both SS10 and SS11, a fantastic performance from the Estonian.

Behind, Dani Sordo is a distant sixth, with Chris Atkinson seventh, ahead of Sebastien Ogier, Peter van Merksteijn Jr and Andreas Mikkelsen in positions 8 through to 10.

In the support categories, Michal Kosciuszko heads the PWRC by over 2 minutes, while Elfyn Evans continues to top the WRC Academy runners.

Day two now concludes with a second run through the monster 46.54 kilometre Arena Panzerplatte test. SS12 is due to start at 17.37 hours local time [16.37 hours UK time].

Rallye Deutschland: Overall standings after Stage 11 (Top 10):

1. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Total WRT DS3 WRC 2hours 31mins 57.8secs M
2. Jari-Matti Latvala Ford WRT Fiesta RS WRC +01mins 42.2secs M
3. Mikko Hirvonen Citroen Total WRT DS3 WRC +02mins 09.7secs M
4. Ott Tanak M-Sport Ford WRT Fiesta RS WRC +02mins 43.1secs M
5. Mads Ostberg Adapta WRT Fiesta RS WRC +02mins 53.2secs M
6. Dani Sordo Prodrive WRC Team MINI John Coopers Works WRC +03mins 57.3secs
7. Chris Atkinson WRC MINI Team Portugal John Cooper Works WRC +06mins 13.0secs
8. Sebastien Ogier VW Motorsport Skoda Fabia S2000 +07mins 21.9secs
9. Peter van Merksteijn Jr van Merksteijn Motorsport Citroen DS3 WRC +07mins 48.4secs
10. Andreas Mikkelsen VW Motorsport Skoda Fabia S2000 +09mins 10.5secs


11. Nasser Al-Attiyah Qatar WRT Citroen DS3 WRC +09mins 19.6secs M

PWRC standings after Stage 11 - Top 3:

1. Michal Kosciuszko Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX 2hours 50mins 09.9secs P
2. Benito Guerra Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X +02mins 20.3secs P
3. Marcos Ligato Subaru Impreza STi +07mins 27.8secs P

WRC Academy standings after Stage 11 - Top 3:

1. Elfyn Evans Ford Fiesta R2 2hours 54mins 02.5secs A
2. Jose Suarez Ford Fiesta R2 +01mins 04.5secs A
3. Brendan Reeves Ford Fiesta R2 +01mins 27.3secs A

Notable retirements:

SS1. Evgeny Novikov M-Sport Ford WRT Fiesta RS WRC Went off M*
SS2. Paulo Nobre WRC MINI Team Portugal John Cooper Works WRC Stopped in stage*
SS3. Martin Prokop Czech Ford National Team Ford Fiesta RS WRC Car caught fire

SS9. Petter Solberg Ford WRT Fiesta RS WRC Hit a rock M
SS9. Thierry Neuville Citroen Junior WRT DS3 WRC Went off the road M

* denotes re-started under Rally 2

all times unofficial