Your Top 10 World Rally Drivers of the Year 2012: 1: Sebastien Loeb

Nationality: French Team: Citroen Total World Rally Team Car: Citroen DS3 WRC Championship position: 1st Points: 270 points (average tally per event: 20.77) Events: 13 (out 13) Wins: 9 Podiums: 10 (in total) Points finishes: 11 Stage wins: 63 Power Stage wins: 4

Well what did you expect? Ever since began running these votes back in 2008, Sebastien Loeb has come out top in our World Rally Driver of the Year poll every single year, bar 2010, and in 2012 he was again fabulous.

Indeed he took nine wins in total, with victories in Monte Carlo, Mexico, Argentina, Greece, New Zealand, Finland, Germany, France and Spain taking his total career tally up to 76.

Throughout the season - his last full-year in the WRC - his ninth drivers' title in succession was never really in doubt and he led the championship throughout.

He made the odd mistake, and went out in Portugal when he misheard a pace-note. He also retired early on in Sardinia too after hitting a rock. But overall it was another master-class from the Citroen ace and in the end you gave him an average mark of 8.734 out of ten, which made him the outright winner by far.

Do you think that score is about right? Share your thoughts and opinions simply by clicking on the 'Post your comments' link below...

Past vote results for Loeb:

World Rally Driver of the Year vote 2011: 1st
World Rally Driver of the Year vote 2010: 2nd
World Rally Driver of the Year vote 2009: 1st
World Rally Driver of the Year vote 2008: 1st's World Rally Driver of the Year 2012 - results 2nd to 11th:

2. Mads Ostberg 3. Sebastien Ogier 4. Craig Breen 5. Andreas Mikkelsen 6. Mikko Hirvonen 7. Jari-Matti Latvala 8. Dani Sordo 9. Petter Solberg 10. Ott Tanak