Just before the New Year we revealed that Sebastien Loeb had been voted as your top World Rally Driver of 2012, no surprise there. But now, it is time to give you the full run down on how all 20 drivers' fared...

In all, we asked you to give the top 16 drivers' in the 2012 WRC drivers' championship, a mark out of ten, and just for fun we added in four 'wildcards' too, one of whom made it into your top ten, with S2000 World Rally Champion Craig Breen taking a fantastic fourth place overall.

The full results, and the average score out of ten awarded by Crash.net readers, can be seen below, and as you can see spots 6 to 12 were very tight...

Related Articles

1. Sebastien Loeb (Citroen Total WRT) 8.734 2. Mads Ostberg (Adapta WRT) 7.608 3. Sebastien Ogier (Volkswagen) 7.493 4. Craig Breen (Ford Fiesta S2000) 6.709 Wild Card 5. Andreas Mikkelsen (Volkswagen / Skoda UK) 6.620 6. Mikko Hirvonen (Citroen Total WRT) 6.311 7. Jari-Matti Latvala (Ford WRT) 6.298 8. Dani Sordo (Prodrive WRC Team) 6.275 9. Petter Solberg (Ford WRT) 6.219 10. Ott Tanak (M-Sport Ford WRT) 5.973

11. Evegny Novikov (M-Sport Ford WRT) 5.911 12. Thierry Neuville (Citroen Junior WRT) 5.867 13. Elfyn Evans (Ford Fiesta R2) 5.532 Wild Card 14. Martin Prokop (Czech Ford National Team) 4.830 15. Jarkko Nikara (Prodrive WRC Team) 4.767 18. Benito Guerra (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X) 4.639 Wild Card 17. Chris Atkinson (WRC Team MINI Portugal) 4.510 18. Nasser Al-Attiyah (Qatar WRT) 4.234 19. Armindo Araujo (WRC Team MINI Portugal) 3.377 20. Paulo Nobre (WRC Team MINI Portugal) 2.845 Wild Card

Crash.net World Rally Driver of the Year - previous winners:

2011 Sebastien Loeb
2010 Petter Solberg
2009 Sebastien Loeb
2008 Sebastien Loeb

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to vote in our 2012 World Rally Driver of the Year vote, as well as in the other votes on Crash.net.