A total of 13 WRC cars are set to take part in the next round of the World Rally Championship in Argentina, with Sebastien Loeb returning for his latest appearance of the campaign.

The South American event will be the third of Loeb's four planned outings this season after he contested the opening two rounds of the year in Monte Carlo and Sweden.

The Frenchman will be back at the wheel of the #1 Citroen DS3 alongside Mikko Hirvonen in the Citroen Total Abu Dhabi WRT line-up, with Dani Sordo the sole representative for the Abu Dhabi Citroen Total WRT.

Related Articles

Elsewhere, VW will take all three of its cars to Argentina with Andreas Mikkelsen making his second appearance in the Polo WRC alongside championship leader Sebastien Ogier and Jari-Matti Latvala while M-Sport also takes three cars - with Mads Ostberg, Evgeny Novikov and Thierry Neuville the only three drivers to make the trip.

Martin Prokop meanwhile will represent the Jipocar Czech National team in another Fiesta, while Daniel Oliveira will appear for the first time this season in a Fiesta run by Stohl Racing.

Two MINI John Cooper Works WRCs complete the main field, with LOTOS Team WRC driver Michal Kosciuszko being joined by home racer Gabriel Pozzo - who will be run by the same Motorsport Italia team.

Nine drivers from the WRC2 class have also elected to take part in the Argentine event amongst an entry totaling 34 cars.