Rally Poland: ERC: Bouffier wants Super 2000

Bryan Bouffier says he has no chance of winning next month's Rally Poland if he is forced to run his regular Peugeot 208 R2.

Bryan Bouffier is hoping for a performance hike when the FIA European Rally Championship heads to next month's LOTOS 70th Rally Poland.

The French ace, a multiple champion in Poland, is due to contest the gravel event in the Peugeot 208 R2 he has been using in this year's Polish championship but, while the car is extremely competitive, it doesn't pack the same power punch as the pacesetting machines from the Super 2000, Regional Rally Car and R5 classes, making an outright push for victory on the combined European and Polish championship rally nigh on impossible

“It's a very nice race, which I have done two or three times before, and I would like to fight for the victory this time,” Bouffier, the winner of May's Giru di Corsica-Tour de Corse in a Peugeot 207 Super 2000, said, “I would have this possibility in a 207 and I hope we can find an agreement and the budget to do this.”

Whatever car he uses, Bouffier will start the Mikołajki-based event a winner after taking two-wheel-drive class honours on the latest round of the Polish championship, last weekend's Rajd Rzesowski, in his regular 208 R2 alongside long-term co-driver Xavier Panseri.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Bryan Bouffier /Lara Vanneste. Peugeot 207 S2000. Geko Ypres Rally [Pic credit: ERC]
Bryan Bouffier tests the Hyundai i20 WRC
Bryan Bouffier (FRA) Xavier Panseri (FRA), Citroen DS3 WRC
M. KOCI - L. KOSTKA, Peugeot 208 R5, Peugeot Sport Slovakia
Andrew Jordan (GBR), Team Peugeot-Hansen, World RX [Credit: Paul Lawrence]
Davy Jeanney and Timmy Hansen, Team Peugeot-Hansen, WRX [Credit: WRX]
Craig Breen and his Peugeot Academy team celebrate on Circuit of Ireland podium   [pic credit: ERC]
Craig Breen - Peugeot Rally Academy 208T16   [pic credit: ERC]
Craig Breen (IRE), Peugeot, FIA ERC [Credit: ERC PR]
James Grint - Albatec Racing
Junior ERC: Chris Ingram, Peugeot UK [Credit: Chris Ingram Rally]
Jerome Grosset-Janin - Albatec Peugeot
Jerome Grosset-Janin - Albatec Peugeot
Craig Breen / Scott Martin. Peugeot Rally Academy 208 T16. Rally Liepâja (Latvia) [Pic credit: ERC]
Craig Breen / Scott Martin. Peugeot Rally Academy 208 T16. Rally Liepâja (Latvia) [Pic credit: ERC]
Craig Breen / Scott Martin. Peugeot Rally Academy 208 T16. Rally Liepâja (Latvia) [Pic credit: ERC]
Bryan Bouffier (FRA) Xavier Panseri (FRA), Ford Fiesta WRC
Armin Kremer (GER) Klaus Wicha (GER), Skoda Fabia S2000

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.