Last chance! 2013 World Rally Driver of the Year vote

CLICK HERE to rate each of the World Rally drivers out of ten for their 2013 performances – but don't delay as voting will close soon...
Time is running out to vote for your 2013 World Rally Driver of the Year, with voting set to close in the next few days...

The 2013 World Rally Championship season saw Sebastien Ogier crowned Champion, with the Volkswagen pilot taking nine wins in total from a possible 13. He was a very worthy successor then to Sebastien Loeb, who only did four events, following his decision to retire from rallying and concentrate on circuit racing.

Ogier wasn't the only winner, however, and in addition to Loeb – who won in Monte Carlo and Argentina, Jari-Matti Latvala and Dani Sordo took a win apiece, triumphing respectively in Greece and Germany. Thierry Neuville also shone and took seven podiums – including four seconds – en-route to securing the vice-champions spot in the Drivers' Championship, while former F1 racer, Robert Kubica turned heads and won the WRC2 crown.

But who impressed you most?

We'd like to know, so VOTE NOW and give us your verdict on the WRC class of 2013, by giving each one a score from one (poor) to ten (excellent) dependent upon how impressed you were with their performances this year.

We've selected the top 18 drivers' in the WRC drivers' championship and just for fun we have added in three 'wildcards' too (all shown in alphabetical order).

To submit your ratings, all you have to do is CLICK HERE.

You can also share your thoughts and opinions simply by clicking on the 'Post your comments' link below - so get writing now...

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Sebastien Ogier, Julien Ingrassia (Volkswagen Polo WRC #8, Volkswagen Motorsport)
Thierry Neuville Nicolas Gilsoul (Ford Fiesta WRC #11, Qatar World Rally Team)
Robert Kubica, Maciek Baran (Citroen DS3 RRC #74), WRC2 winner
Mikko Hirvonen (FIN) Jarmo Lehtinen (FIN) Citroen DS3 WRC
Podium, Sebastien Ogier, Julien Ingrassia (Volkswagen Polo WRC #8, Volkswagen Motorsport), Thierry Neuville Nicolas Gilsoul (Ford Fiesta WRC #11, Qatar World Rally Team) 2n place, Mads Ostberg, Jonas Andersson (Ford Fiesta RS WRC #4, Qatar M-Sport World Rally Team) 3th place

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.