New hub for Rally Australia

Rally Australia will have a new service park in 2014 in Coffs Harbour
Organisers of Rally Australia have announced that the service park for the event will move to a new location when it takes place in September.

The service park will be based at a new location at the C.ex Coffs International Stadium, which will be open for free entry by the public, who also will be able to enjoy daily and nightly entertainment.

Work is also ongoing to secure agreements that will allow a new Super Special stage to be created in Coffs Harbour to form part of the event schedule.

“The C.ex Coffs International Stadium Service Park will be only three kilometres from our previous location, but will provide many advantages,” event manager David Catchpole said. “We will have a greater hard stand area to accommodate the rally cars in all weathers, the site layout will be more effective, our set-up costs will be significantly less and access via the Pacific Highway for spectators, competitors and media heading to the Special Stages will be much easier.

“This important enhancement to the event design will go hand-in-hand with a very exciting new course for the Super Special Stage in Coffs Harbour, which we will announce as soon as all planning and agreements are finalised.

“I'm pleased to add that our agreement with the Coffs Harbour City Council to use C.ex Coffs International Stadium will be for two years. Rally Australia is grateful to the council led by Mayor Denise Knight for this new agreement and for the strong partnership, along with the New South Wales Government, we have in bringing one of the world's greatest motorsport spectacles to the Coffs Coast.”

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Sebastien Ogier (FRA) Julien Ingrassia (FRA) Volkswagen Polo R WRC
RX: World Rallycross, UK talent competition [Credit: FIA World Rallycross media]
James Grint - Albatec Racing
Robin Larsson will campaign a privately-run Audi in the 2015 FIA World Rallycross Championship
Rallye International du Valais, European Rally Championship [Credit: European Rally Championship]
Junior ERC: Chris Ingram, Peugeot UK [Credit: Chris Ingram Rally]
Tuthill Porsche, Circuit of Ireland Rally [Credit: Tuthill Porsche Media]
Volkswagen Motorsport, World Rallycross [Credit: FIA World Rallycross]
Jerome Grosset-Janin - Albatec Peugeot
Jerome Grosset-Janin - Albatec Peugeot
Petter Solberg, James May, Top Gear [Credit: FIA World Rallycross]
Ott Tanak at the finish of Rally Mexico, sporting swimming mask and snorkel. 2015. [Pic credit: M-Sport]
Simone Tempestini (ITA) Matteo Charciossi (ITA), Subaru Impreza
Rally Mexico girls

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.