A total of 121 crews will compete on the Barum Czech Rally Zlin, round eight of the 2014 FIA European Rally Championship, it has been confirmed.

The huge turnout underlines the popularity of the ERC and the all-asphalt showcase, which takes place for a 44th time from 29-31 August.

Craig Breen is the top seed in a Peugeot Rally Academy 208T16 and is one of 24 drivers competing for honours in the headlining RC2 category.

Ott Tanak, who like Breen is an ERC event winner in 2014, is the second seed at the wheel of a Ford Fiesta R5, while Esapekka Lappi, whose two wins in 2014 have propelled him to the top of the ERC standings, is seeded third for Skoda Motorsport.

Czech champion Vaclav Pech (MINI John Cooper Works S2000) meanwhile is the fourth seed with Kevin Abbring next up for Peugeot Rally Academy.

LOTOS Rally Team's four-time Polish title winner Kajetan Kajetanowicz is seeded sixth on his first ERC start since mid-May followed by Sepp Wiegand (Skoda Fabia S2000) and Bruno Magalhaes - the latter set for his first ERC start in a 208T16.

Roman Kresta, who announced his retirement after finishing fifth in Zlin last season, will tackle his first full rally since calling time on his driving career and is seeded ninth in his self-run Fabia S2000. Irishman Robert Barrable completes the top ten in a Fiesta R5.

The ERC Production Car Cup, ERC 2WD Championship, ERC Junior Championship and ERC Ladies' Trophy are also big on numbers with the respective title leaders - Vitaliy Pushkar, Zoltan Bessenyey, Jan Cerny and Ekaterina Stratieva all due to contest the 15-stage event.

Full entry list available here.