Elfyn Evans and Dan Barritt were crowned 'Kings of the Wheel Change' at Rally Argentina on Thursday.

The M-Sport World Rally Team duo won the inaugural WRC TV Wheel Change Challenge in Villa Carlos Paz ahead of the start of the fourth round of the World Rally Championship.

Evans and Barritt were clear winners of the competition after 11 World Rally Car crews went up against the clock and each other in a race to see who could best handle the pressure of a timed wheel change on their rally cars.

Related Articles

After unfastening their seat belts and jumping out of their cars, crews changed their rear left wheel. They replaced the jack and wheel in the rear of the car before sprinting to collect an Argentine flag which driver and co-driver held aloft.

Evans and Barritt completed the task on their Ford Fiesta RS in 46seconds to defeat Hyundai's Thierry Neuville and Nicolas Gilsoul in 47.07s, with Volkswagen duo Sebastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia having settle for third for once with a time of 47.13s.

"It worked out really well, but let's hope we don't have to put it into more practice on the rally!" Evans said.

"We have spent quite a lot of time over the last few years trying to get the best system and it showed. It is a great way to start the event but repeating this win on the rally might prove a bit more difficult," added the Welshman.