WRC Driver of the Year 2015: Full results

Just before Christmas we revealed that Sebastien Ogier had been voted as your top WRC Driver of 2015. But now, it is time to give you the full run down of the results...
After voting finished earlier this month, Sebastien Ogier was crowned Crash.net WRC Driver of the Year 2015 on December 23rd.

While we revealed each of the top ten on a daily basis up to Ogier's success, you can now look at the full results to see exactly who came where.

The full results, and the average score out of ten awarded by Crash.net readers, can be seen below, with last year's poll position also shown for comparison of the risers and fallers.

Crash.net's 2014 WRC Drivers of the Year – full result:

1. Sebastien Ogier Volkswagen 8 1st
2. Kris Meeke Citroen 7 3rd
3. Hayden Paddon Hyundai 6.9 12th
4. Andreas Mikkelsen Volkswagen 6.8 6th
5. Jari-Matti Latvala Volkswagen 6.6 2nd
6. Robert Kubica RK WRT 6.1 10th
7. Mads Ostberg Citroen 5.7 9th
8. Dani Sordo Hyundai 5.5 8th
9. Elfyn Evans M-Sport 5.2 7th
10. Quentin Gilbert Citroen DS3 R3T Max 4.8 New entry*

11. Ott Tanak M-Sport 4.76 13th
12. Nasser Al-Attiyah Ford Fiesta RRC 4.7 20th**
13. Thierry Neuville Hyundai 4.66 4th
14. Stephane Lefebvre Citroen 4.58 New entry
15. Martin Prokop Jipocar Czech National Team 4.49 16th

*denotes WRC3/JWRC champion
**denotes WRC2 champion

About the vote:

Rather than repeat the Drivers' World Championship standings, the World Rally Driver of the Year poll asks readers to take into account factors such as machinery, performance relative to a team-mate, driving style, experience, injuries, progress and personality just as much as race results.

Over 3,000 votes were cast for the 2015 Crash.net WRC Driver of the Year poll, where viewers awarded each of this year's full-time participants a mark out of ten for an average rating.

Crash.net World Rally Driver of the Year - previous winners:

2014 Sebastien Ogier
2013 Robert Kubica
2012 Sebastien Loeb
2011 Sebastien Loeb
2010 Petter Solberg
2009 Sebastien Loeb
2008 Sebastien Loeb

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to vote in our 2015 WRC Driver of the Year vote, as well as in the other end of season votes on Crash.net.

Do you agree with the poll results? If not, why not? Leave your comments below...

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Hayden Paddon / Hyundai
Kris Meeke Citroen DS3
Sebastien Ogier Volkswagen Motorsport Volkswagen Polo R WRC
WRC class of 2015

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.