Click here for full WRC Rally Finland shakedown results

Jari-Matti Latvala leads a Volkswagen Motorsport train at the top of the times for the Rally Finland shakedown as the second half of the season begins in earnest.

The Finnish driver stormed to victory at his home event 12 months ago and has started on the front foot by edging World Rally Championship leader Sebastien Ogier by half a second on the Shakedown.

Volkswagen Motorsport has grabbed a clean sweep of the top three with Andreas Mikkelsen producing an identical time to Ogier but keeping Hyundai's Thierry Neuville behind in fourth by one-tenth.

M-Sport Ford's Mads Ostberg completed the top five runners ahead of Hayden Paddon and Ott Tanak, who is looking to bounce back from cruelly being denied a maiden WRC win last time out in Poland by a tyre puncture on the penultimate stage.

The Citroen duo of Kris Meeke and Craig Breen return to action once again with the pair finishing the Shakedown eighth and ninth quickest respectively, while Dani Sordo's replacement Kevin Abbring rounded out the top ten.

Abbring has been drafted in for Sordo after the Spaniard suffered a fractured vertebra in a high-speed crash for Hyundai in the pre-event test earlier this month.

Action gets underway on Thursday evening (28th July) with the 2.31km Harju which acts as SS1.