Click here for full WRC Rally Finland results from day one

Ott Tanak and Andreas Mikkelsen have taken a share of the lead at the end of SS1 of Rally Finland with Sebastien Ogier just one-tenth behind after the short SS1.

After agonisingly missing out on a maiden WRC win in Poland last time out by dropping out of the lead on the penultimate stage with a tyre puncture, Tanak has attacked from the off in the 2km short stage on the streets of Jyvaskyla to grab a joint lead with Volkswagen Motorsport's Mikkelsen.

Related Articles

The defending WRC champion Ogier is within one-tenth of a second to the front two for a solid start as the front three pulled a slender lead on the chasing pack.

Thierry Neuville heads the chasers in fourth, 1.2s off Tanak and Mikkelsen, with Kris Meeke returning to action with Citroen in fifth.

Jari-Matti Latvala has taken sixth ahead of Craig Breen and Kevin Abbring, who steps in the for injured Dani Sordo, ahead of Hyundai team-mate Hayden Paddon with Mads Ostberg completing the top ten runners.