Solberg wins Acropolis Rally.

Teams now move to Turkey for the seventh round of the FIA World Rally Championship and the last of a trio of hot, rough rallies.

Beginning on Thursday 24 June, the rally, which has been moved from its original February date is now in its second WRC year and will once again be based around a single service point in the holiday resort of Kemer. Crews will contest 383.33 competitive kilometres, over three Legs and 17 gravel stages, run over twisty mountain roads.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Petter Solberg and co-driver Phil Mills celebrate victory on the Acropolis Rally with the rest of the Subaru team
Acropolis Rally winner, Petter Solberg
Petter Solberg / Phil Mills - Subaru Impreza WRC04
Volkswagen celebrates 2015 Monte Carlo 1-2-3 [credit: VW Media]
3th place Andreas Mikkelsen ,Ola Floene (Volkswagen Polo R WRC, #9 Volkswagen Motorsport II)
1st place Sebastien Ogier, Julien Ingrassia (Volkswagen Polo WRC #1, Volkswagen Motorsport)
2n place Jari-Matti Latvala,  Miikka Anttila (Volkswagen Polo WRC #2, Volkswagen Motorsport)
Michelin tyres
Robert Kubica

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.