Loeb wins Rallye de France to clinch seventh title

The only man who could still have denied Loeb the title – namesake Sébastien Ogier – wound up sixth after re-starting the event under SupeRally rules following his suspension-induced 'retirement' the previous day, with Munchi's Federico Villagra seventh and Stobart pairing Matthew Wilson and Henning Solberg eighth and ninth, albeit in different cars on this rally.

Super 2000 success went the way of Patrik Sandell – who finished an excellent tenth outright into the bargain – with Jéremy Ancian prevailing for the first time in JWRC in his Suzuki Swift S1600, and Armindo Araujo dominating the Production class all the way to the end.

To see the results in full, click here

To see the updated world championship standings, click here

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Petter Solberg (NOR), Citroen C4 WRC, Petter Solberg Rallying
Petter Solberg (NOR) Chris Patterson (GBR), Citroen C4 WRC, Petter Solberg Rallying
Dani Sordo (ESP), Citroen C4 Citroën Total World Rally Team
Dani Sordo (ESP) Diego Vallejo (ESP), Citroen C4 Citroën Total World Rally Team
Sebastien Loeb (FRA), Citroën C4, Citroën Total World Rally Team
Sebastien Loeb (FRA) Daniel Elena (MON), Citroën C4, Citroën Total World Rally Team
Sebastien Loeb (FRA) Daniel Elena (MON), Citroën C4, Citroën Total World Rally Team
Podium Sebastian Loeb (F) Daniel Elena (MC) Citroen C4 WRC
Podium, Sebastien Loeb (FRA), Citroën C4, Citroën Total World Rally Team
Elfyn Evans (GBR), M-Sport Ford, WRC [Credit: M-Sport media]
Skoda Fabia R 5 (CZE), Skoda motorsport [Credit: Skoda motorsport]
World Rallycross, 2015 grid line up [Credit: World Rallycross championship]
Hyundai continues development on the new i20 WRC
Skoda Fabia R5
Skoda Fabia R5
Davy Jeanney and Timmy Hansen, Team Peugeot-Hansen, WRX [Credit: WRX]
Craig Breen and his Peugeot Academy team celebrate on Circuit of Ireland podium   [pic credit: ERC]
Emil Bergkvist - Opel Adam   [pic credit: ERC]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

Chris - Unregistered

October 03, 2010 3:46 PM

Simply the best the sport has ever seen. Great effort and under pressure to wrap it up at home. As for our own comedy duo another truly dispicable performance. Save for the cancellation of Bitche 2 the Cumbrian irritation would have been 15mins down at the end!! At times Block was quicker. At times Muller(!) was quicker. At times S2000 drivers - Ostberg, Mikkelsen, Henning, Brynildsen, Ketomaa - were all quicker. At times Turan(!) who stuffed Wilson in a private 307 in Bulgria was quicker. At times Al Qassimi was quicker. Journeyman Villagra(!) was quicker. Matt doesn't deserve to be in the same country as Loeb let alone on the same stages. And after another pounding Malcolm doesn't deserve the Ford contract. Pathetic both.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.