WRC » Mikko DSQ'd, Ostberg wins - Citroen to appeal

Report Comment

You are about to report the comment below to the Crash.Net moderators as being abusive. An abusive comment may contain profanity, personal attacks or commercial SPAM.

Please do not report this comment as being abusive if you simply disagree with the comment posted. If this is the case then you can click on the "disagree" icon () in the upper right of the comment's post to show your dissatisfaction.

Crash.Net moderators will view all reported comments and will act as they deem necessary. This may be editing the comment or total deletion.

Its quite simple, Ford have lost Rallies with water pump issues in Monte 1999, then again with Glass issues with the 2006 Focus, Peugeot lost Both Marcus and Burns for Flywheel issues back in 2002 as I recall Citroen again had issues with the C4 a few years back, Almost all the Teams always try anything possible hence the Post Event Scrutineering to make sure they are on the right side of the Rules None of the Teams did anything as drastic and intentional as Toyota back in 1996 and this is why no Team has been thrown out of the WRC as Toyota were. But Not conforming is Not Conforming, so no points and a slap on the wrist it is !

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group | Built by Accelerate Agency

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.