Result – Rally Finland.

1. Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 206 WRC 3hrs 22mins 37.1secs +00mins 00.0secs
3. Colin McRae Ford Focus WRC 3hrs 23mins 43.3secs +01mins 06.2secs
2. Harri Rovanpera Toyota Corolla WRC 3hrs 23mins 46.7secs +01mins 09.6secs
4. Tommi Makinen Mitsubishi Lancer Evo6 3hrs 24mins 15.8secs +01mins 38.7secs
5 Sebastian Lindholm Peugeot 206 WRC 3hrs 24mins 43.1secs +02mins 06.0secs
6. Francois Delecour Peugeot 206 WRC 3hrs 27mins 42.1secs +05mins 05.0secs

7. Pasi Hagstrom Toyota Corolla WRC 3hrs 27mins 53.6secs +05mins 16.5secs
9. Juha Kankkunen Subaru Impreza WRC 3hrs 28mins 30.0secs +05mins 52.9secs
8. Alister McRae Hyundai Accent WRC 3hrs 28mins 46.2secs +06mins 09.1secs
10. Marko Martin Toyota Corolla WRC 3hrs 29mins 27.7secs +06mins 50.6secs
11 Didier Auriol SEAT Cordoba WRC 3hrs 31mins 03.4secs +08mins 26.3secs
14. Carlos Sainz Ford Focus WRC 3hrs 36mins 23.4secs +13mins 46.3secs
15. Kenneth Eriksson Hyundai Accent WRC 3hrs 36mins 28.1secs +13mins 51.0secs
16. (N) Jani Paasonen Mitsubishi Carisma GT 3hrs 37mins 25.8secs +14mins 48.7secs
17. (N) Juuso Pykalisto Mitsubishi Carisma GT 3hrs 38mins 49.2secs +16mins 12.1secs
18. (N) Manfred Stohl Mitsubishi Carisma GT 3hrs 39mins 05.2secs +16mins 28.1secs
19. (N) Juha Hellman Mitsubishi Carisma GT 3hrs 41mins 01.3secs +18mins 24.2secs
20. (N) Hannu Hotanen Mitsubishi Carisma GT 3hrs 42mins 28.7secs +19mins 51.6secs
21. (N) Pernilla Walfridsson Mitsubishi Carisma GT 3hrs 44mins 51.0secs +22mins 13.9secs
22. Tomasz Kuchar Toyota Corolla WRC 3hrs 45mins 08.1secs +22mins 31.0secs
23. Jani Pirttinen Volkswagen Golf GTi 3hrs 45mins 15.4secs +22mins 38.3secs
24. Juha Pylvanainen Mitsubishi Lancer Evo6 3hrs 45mins 46.4secs +23mins 09.3secs
25. (N) Antii Asunta Mitsubishi Carisma GT 3hrs 46mins 26.2secs +23mins 49.1secs
26. (N) Minna Lindroos Mitsubishi Lancer Evo5 3hrs 47mins 29.7secs +24mins 52.6secs
27. Gianluigi Galli Mitsubishi Carisma GT 3hrs 50mins 30.1secs +27mins 53.0secs
28. Abdullah Bakhashab Toyota Corolla WRC 3hrs 50mins 37.0secs +27mins 59.9secs
29. (N) Ignacio Sanfilippo Mitsubishi Carisma Evo6 3hrs 51mins 40.0secs +29mins 02.9secs
30. Michael Guest Hyundai Accent WRC 3hrs 53mins 27.4secs +30mins 50.3secs
31. (N) Ari Laivola Mitsubishi Lancer Evo6 3hrs 54mins 13.2secs +31mins 36.1secs
32. (N) Stian Engh Mitsubishi Lancer Evo6 3hrs 55mins 29.8secs +32mins 52.7secs
33. (N) Toomas Nurmsalu Mitsubishi Lancer Evo6 3hrs 56mins 04.9secs +33mins 27.8secs
34. Frederic Dor Subaru Impreza WRC99 3hrs 56mins 41.4secs +34mins 04.3secs
35. (N) Mika Rantanen Mitsubishi Lancer Evo2 4hrs 00mins 28.9secs +37mins 51.8secs
36. (N) Stanislav Griazine Mitsubishi Lancer Evo6 4hrs 01mins 13.8secs +38mins 36.7secs
37. (N) Karri Martilla Mitsubishi Carisma GT 4hrs 02mins 02.1secs +39mins 25.0secs
38. (N) Eero Raikkonen Honda Integra Type-R 4hrs 06mins 49.6secs +44mins 12.5secs
39. (N) Natalie Barratt Mitsubishi Lancer Evo6 4hrs 09mins 09.3secs +46mins 32.2secs
40. (N) Pekka Turunen SEAT Ibiza GTi 4hrs 10mins 01.3secs +47mins 24.2secs
41. (N) Harri Korkiakovski Opel Astra F Gsi 16v 4hrs 19mins 51.6secs +57mins 14.5secs
42. (N) Petri Uronen Honda Integra Type-R 4hrs 21mins 37.5secs +59mins 00.4secs
43. (N) Markku Harju Ford Escort RS2000 4hrs 22mins 53.6secs +1hrs 00mins 16.5secs
44. (N) Andreas Mansfield Honda Integra Type-R 4hrs 24mins 55.4secs +1hrs 02mins 18.3secs
45. Anne Marie Kovalainen SEAT Ibiza Gti 4hrs 26mins 34.5secs +1hrs 03mins 57.4secs
46. Italo Ferrara Lancia Delta HF 4hrs 29mins 05.1secs +1hrs 06mins 28.0secs
47. (N) Michel Molinie Mazda 323 GT-R 4hrs 32mins 45.5secs +1hrs 10mins 08.4secs
48. Ilkka Majamaki Peugeot 106 Rallye 4hrs 35mins 45.9secs +1hrs 13mins 08.8secs
49. Kari Koskelainen Skoda Favorit 136L 4hrs 36mins 05.0secs +1hrs 13mins 27.9secs
50. (N) Masayuki Yamada Subaru Impreza GC8 4hrs 39mins 12.6secs +1hrs 16mins 35.5secs
51. (N) Corrado Fontana Peugeot 306 4hrs 44mins 04.0secs +1hrs 21mins 26.9secs
52. (N) Juha-Pekka Jarvinen Volkswagen Polo 4hrs 46mins 40.4secs +1hrs 24mins 03.3secs
53. Miguel Monteiro Ford Ka 4hrs 52mins 55.3secs +1hrs 30mins 18.2secs
54. Wolfram Doberer Fiat Cinquecento Sporting 4hrs 59mins 26.1secs +1hrs 36mins 49.0secs
55. (N) Matti J. Tarvainen Skoda Favorit 5hrs 12mins 16.5secs +1hrs 49mins 39.4secs

Leading retirements

Rtd Tapio Laukkanen Ford Focus WRC oil pressure – SS17
Rtd Janne Tuohino Toyota Corolla WRC accident – SS17
Rtd Juoko Puhakka Mitsubishi Carisma GT track rod – SS12
Rtd Richard Burns Subaru Impreza WRC2000 accident – SS11
Rtd Toni Gardemeister SEAT Cordoba WRC electrics – SS11
Rtd Freddy Loix Mitsubishi Carisma GT accident damage – SS11
Rtd Petter Solberg Ford Focus WRC accident – SS8

[Times courtesy Mitsubishi Motors]

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Marcus Gronholm - Peugeot 206 WRC
Michael Burri (CHE) - Anderson Levrat t i (FRA) Renault Clio R3T, RENAULT SPORT RALLY TEAM
Michel Fabre (FRA) - Maxime Vilmot (FRA) Ci t roën DS3 R3T, SAINTELOC JUNIOR TEAM
Michel Fabre (FRA) - Maxime Vilmot (FRA) Ci t roën DS3 R3T, SAINTELOC JUNIOR TEAM
David Bogie (GBR) - Kevin Rae (GBR) Skoda Fabia R5, WEVERS SPORT
David Bogie (GBR) - Kevin Rae (GBR) Skoda Fabia R5, WEVERS SPORT
Fredrik Ahlin (SWE) - Andrew Roughead (GBR) Ford Fiesta R5
Fredrik Ahlin (SWE) - Andrew Roughead (GBR) Ford Fiesta R5
Fredrik Ahlin (SWE) - Andrew Roughead (GBR) Ford Fiesta R5
Maciek Szczepaniak (POL) - Huber t Ptaszek (POL) Ford Fiesta R5, THE PTOCK
Jaroslaw Koltun (POL) - Ireneusz Pleskot (POL) Ford Fiesta R5, C-RALLY
Jaroslaw Koltun (POL) - Ireneusz Pleskot (POL) Ford Fiesta R5, C-RALLY
Kevin Abbring (NDL) Sebastien Marshal (GBR), Hyundai i20 WRC, Hyundai Motorsport
Kevin Abbring (NDL) Sebastien Marshal (GBR), Hyundai i20 WRC, Hyundai Motorsport
Lorenzo Bertelli (ITA) Simone Scattolin (ITA), Ford Fiesta WRC
Lorenzo Bertelli (ITA) Simone Scattolin (ITA), Ford Fiesta WRC
Jan Kopeckyy (CZE) - Pavel Dresler (CZE) Skoda Fabia R5, SKODA MOTORSPORT

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.