Result - Uddeholm Swedish Rally.

Peugeot's Marcus Gronholm was untroubled en route to his third Swedish Rally success in four years, crossing the Karlstad finishing line 50.8 seconds ahead of Tommi Makinen. Richard Burns completed the podium positions, a further 27.1 secs behind.

NB. 54 cars in total completed the whole event.

Overall times after SS17 / Leg 3 - Top 40:

1. Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 206 WRC 3hours 03mins 28.1secs
2. Tommi Makinen Subaru Impreza WRC +00mins 50.8secs
3. Richard Burns Peugeot 206 WRC +01mins 17.9secs
4. Markko Martin Ford Focus RS WRC +01mins 45.8secs
5. Colin McRae Citroen Xsara WRC +02mins 15.8secs
6. Petter Solberg Subaru Impreza WRC +02mins 19.1secs
7. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Xsara WRC +03mins 14.7secs
8. Toni Gardemeister Skoda Octavia WRC +03mins 19.2secs
9. Carlos Sainz Citroen Xsara WRC +03mins 24.2secs
10. Freddy Loix Hyundai Accent WRC +03mins 36.4secs

11. Mikko Hirvonen Ford Focus RS WRC +06mins 05.7secs
12. Kristian Sohlberg Mitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC +06mins 17.4secs
13. Armin Schwarz Hyundai Accent WRC +07mins 21.2secs
14. Roman Kresta Peugeot 206 WRC +07mins 50.1secs
15. Kristian Kolberg Hyundai Accent WRC +08mins 20.2secs
16. Tomasz Kuchar Ford Focus RS WRC +10mins 34.2secs
17. Janne Tuohino Ford Focus WRC +11mins 37.5secs
18. Didier Auriol Skoda Octavia WRC +12mins 46.8secs
19. Tord Linnerud Toyota Corolla WRC +14mins 37.5secs
20. Jari Viita Ford Focus RS WRC +15mins 05.0secs

21. Kenneth Backlund Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +15mins 27.7secs
22. Gianluigi Galli Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +16mins 37.0secs
23. Mattias Ekstrom Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +17mins 00.3secs
24. Ioannis Papadimitriou Ford Focus WRC +17mins 02.3secs
25. Oscar Svedlund Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +17mins 10.7secs
26. Janusz Kulig Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +18mins 56.8secs
27. Stig Blomqvist Subaru +19mins 00.1secs
28. Karamjit Singh Proton Pert +19mins 31.9secs
29. Juha Salo Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +19mins 53.8secs
30. Martin Rowe Subaru +20mins 52.8secs

31. Antony Warmbold Ford Focus WRC +21mins 00.1secs
32. Possum Bourne Subaru Impreza WRX +21mins 00.6secs
33. Daniel Sola Mitsubishi Lancer Evo +21mins 28.9secs
34. Krzyszt Holowczyc Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +25mins 09.9secs
35. Josef Beres Toyota Corolla WRC +25mins 40.4secs
36. Lars Hollie Subaru Impreza WRX +28mins 00.6secs
37. Joakim Roman Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +29mins 37.9secs
38. Bernard Munster Subaru Impreza WRX +29mins 37.9secs
39. Lukasz Sztuka Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +30mins 38.8secs
40. Tony Richardsson Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +30mins 59.5secs

Overall Production Car WRC after SS17 / Leg 3:

1. Janusz Kulig Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI 3hours 22mins 24.9secs
2. Stig Blomqvist Subaru Impreza +00mins 03.3secs
3. Karamjit Singh Proton Pert +00mins 35.1secs
4. Martin Rowe Subaru Impreza +01mins 56.0secs
5. Possum Bourne Subaru Impreza WRX +02mins 03.8secs
6. Krzyszt Holowczyc Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +06mins 13.1secs
7. Joakim Roman Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +10mins 41.1secs
8. Lukasz Sztuka Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +11mins 42.0secs
9. Patrick Richard Subaru Impreza +13mins 31.4secs
10. Bob Colsoul Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +13mins 41.4secs
11. Alfredo de Dominicis Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +15mins 27.7secs
12. Luca Baldini Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +16mins 13.0secs
13. Fabio Frisiero Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +20mins 27.4secs
14. Georgi Geradzhiev Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +42mins 09.6secs

Notable retirements:

SS5. Francois Duval Ford Focus RS WRC Front suspension.
SS7. Jussi Valimaki Hyundai Accent WRC Transmission.
SS8. Jusso Pykalisto Peugeot 206 WRC Rolled.
SS8. Harri Rovanpera Peugeot 206 WRC Accident.
SS16. Toshi Arai Subaru Impreza WRX Engine.

Italics denote Production Car World Rally Championship entries.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Uddeholm Rally Sweden winners Marcus Gronholm and Timo Rautiainen [Peugeot] with Tommi Makinen and Kaj Lindstrom [2nd] and Richards Burns and Robert Reid [3rd]
RX: World Rallycross, UK talent competition [Credit: FIA World Rallycross media]
James Grint - Albatec Racing
Robin Larsson will campaign a privately-run Audi in the 2015 FIA World Rallycross Championship
Rallye International du Valais, European Rally Championship [Credit: European Rally Championship]
Junior ERC: Chris Ingram, Peugeot UK [Credit: Chris Ingram Rally]
Tuthill Porsche, Circuit of Ireland Rally [Credit: Tuthill Porsche Media]
Volkswagen Motorsport, World Rallycross [Credit: FIA World Rallycross]
Jerome Grosset-Janin - Albatec Peugeot
Jerome Grosset-Janin - Albatec Peugeot
Petter Solberg, James May, Top Gear [Credit: FIA World Rallycross]
Ott Tanak at the finish of Rally Mexico, sporting swimming mask and snorkel. 2015. [Pic credit: M-Sport]
Simone Tempestini (ITA) Matteo Charciossi (ITA), Subaru Impreza
Rally Mexico girls

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.