Result - YPF Rally Argentina.

Peugeot's Marcus Gronholm has won the YPF Rally Argentina; Carlos Sainz was second for Citroen, 26.6 seconds behind; Richard Burns took the final spot on the podium.

Overall times after SS25 / Leg 3 - Top 20:

1. Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 206 WRC 4hours 14mins 45.0secs
2. Carlos Sainz Citroen Xsara WRC +00mins 26.6secs
3. Richard Burns Peugeot 206 WRC +01mins 12.8secs
4. Harri Rovanpera Peugeot 206 WRC +02mins 19.3secs
5. Petter Solberg Subaru Impreza WRC +03mins 11.4secs
6. Didier Auriol Skoda Octavia WRC +07mins 58.5secs
7. Toni Gardemeister Skoda Octavia WRC +08mins 33.7secs
8. Francois Duval Ford Focus RS WRC +11mins 55.3ssecs
9. Toshi Arai Subaru Impreza WRX +20mins 01.7secs
10. Gabriel Raies Toyota Corolla WRC +20mins 03.4secs

11. Antony Warmbold Ford Focus WRC +20mins 51.8secs
12. Daniel Sola Mitsubishi Carisma GT Evo +22mins 11.3secs
13. Karamjit Singh Proton Pert +23mins 28.4secs
14. Giovanni Manfrinato Mitsubishi Lancer Evo +24mins 16.9secs
15. Federico Villagra Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +33mins 31.3secs
16. Mikko Hirvonen Ford Focus RS WRC +36mins 52.4secs
17. Luis Ignacio Rosselot Mitsubishi Lancer Evo +37mins 31.7secs
18. Alfredo de Dominicis Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +45mins 06.0secs
19. John Lloyd Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +46mins 27.9secs
20. Ferran Font Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +50mins 10.1secs

Overall PCWRC after SS25 / Leg 3:

1. Toshi Arai Subaru Impreza WRX 4hours 34mins 46.7secs
2. Daniel Sola Mitsubishi Carisma GT Evo +02mins 09.6secs
3. Karamjit Singh Proton Pert +03mins 26.7secs
4. Giovanni Manfrinato Mitsubishi Lancer Evo +04mins 25.2secs
5. Alfredo de Dominicis Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +25mins 04.3secs
6. Ricardo Trivino Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +41mins 47.6secs
7. Riccardo Errani Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +56mins 25.6secs

Notable retirements:

DNS. Gabriel Pozzo Skoda Octavia WRC Damaged car in practice
SS6. Freddy Loix Hyundai Accent WRC Engine
SS9. Colin McRae Citroen Xsara WRC Engine
SS20. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Xsara WRC Went off the road
SS20/21. Tommi Makinen Subaru Impreza WRC Withdrawn
SS21. Markko Martin Ford Focus RS WRC No oil pressure
SS24. Armin Schwarz Hyundai Accent WRC Engine

Italics denote Production Car World Rally Championship entries.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Peugeot`s Marcus Gronholm and Timo Rautiainen celebrate victory on the Rally Argentina
Craig Breen (IRE), Peugeot, FIA ERC [Credit: ERC PR]
Teemu Suninen (FIN), Toyota Motorsport [Credit: WRC.com]
RX: World Rallycross, UK talent competition [Credit: FIA World Rallycross media]
James Grint - Albatec Racing
Robin Larsson will campaign a privately-run Audi in the 2015 FIA World Rallycross Championship
Rallye International du Valais, European Rally Championship [Credit: European Rally Championship]
Junior ERC: Chris Ingram, Peugeot UK [Credit: Chris Ingram Rally]
Tuthill Porsche, Circuit of Ireland Rally [Credit: Tuthill Porsche Media]
Volkswagen Motorsport, World Rallycross [Credit: FIA World Rallycross]
Jerome Grosset-Janin - Albatec Peugeot
Jerome Grosset-Janin - Albatec Peugeot
Petter Solberg, James May, Top Gear [Credit: FIA World Rallycross]
Ott Tanak at the finish of Rally Mexico, sporting swimming mask and snorkel. 2015. [Pic credit: M-Sport]
Simone Tempestini (ITA) Matteo Charciossi (ITA), Subaru Impreza

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.