Result - Uddeholm Swedish Rally.

Citroen's Sebastien Loeb has won the Uddeholm Swedish Rally, beating Marcus Gronholm, who was second, by 46.4 seconds; Petter Solberg completed the podium for Subaru while Janne Tuohino hung onto fourth, with Carlos Sainz fifth...

Overall times after SS19 / Leg 3 - Top 30:

1. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Xsara WRC 3hours 26mins 17.7secs
2. Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 307 WRC +00mins 46.4secs
3. Petter Solberg Subaru Impreza WRC 2003 +01mins 21.5secs
4. Janne Tuohino Ford Focus RS WRC 3 +01mins 42.1secs
5. Carlos Sainz Citroen Xsara WRC +02mins 17.0secs
6. Henning Solberg Peugeot 206 WRC +04mins 17.6secs
7. Markko Martin Ford Focus RS WRC 3 +05mins 38.3secs
8. Daniel Carlsson Peugeot 206 WRC +05mins 50.4secs
9. Mikko Hirvonen Subaru Impreza WRC 2003 +09mins 18.2secs
10. Andreas Eriksson Ford Focus WRC +12mins 37.4secs

11. Tobias Johansson Ford Focus WRC +13mins 19.9secs
12. Mattias Ekstrom Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +13mins 57.3secs
13. Kenneth Backlund Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +14mins 24.4secs
14. Stig-Olov Walfridson Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +14mins 38.4secs
15. Antony Warmbold Ford Focus RS WRC +16mins 01.2secs
16. Jani Paasonen Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +16mins 46.3secs
17. Alister McRae Subaru Impreza WRX +17mins 49.1secs
18. Oscar Svedlund Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +18mins 51.0secs
19. Jari Viita Ford Focus WRC +18mins 47.6secs
20. Daniel Sola Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +20mins 00.8secs

21. Stig Blomqvist Subaru Impreza WRX STI +21mins 15.2secs
22. Tomasz Kuchar Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +21mins 37.6secs
23. Patrik Malteskog Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +21mins 59.3secs
24. Gianluigi Galli Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +22mins 21.2secs
25. Per-Gunnar Andersson Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +22mins 26.8secs
26. Toshihiro Arai Subaru Impreza WRX +22mins 54.4secs
27. Mirco Baldacci Mitsubishi Lancer +26mins 07.2secs
28. Andrew Nesbitt Subaru Impreza WRC +27mins 43.2secs
29. Balazs Benik Ford Focus WRC +29mins 43.0secs
30. Michael Solowow Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +30mins 10.1secs

49 cars finished the event in total out of 70 starters.

Overall PCWRC after SS19 / Leg 3 - Top 10:

1. Jani Paasonen Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII 3hours 43mins 04.0secs
2. Alister McRae Subaru Impreza WRX +01mins 02.8secs
3. Daniel Sola Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +03mins 14.5secs
4. Tomasz Kuchar Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +04mins 51.3secs
5. Gianluigi Galli Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +05mins 24.9secs
6. Toshihiro Arai Subaru Impreza WRX +06mins 08.1secs
7. Nasser Al-Attiyah Subaru Impreza +14mins 21.0secs
8. Sergio Lopez-F Fombona Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +15mins 27.8secs
9. Joakim Roman Subaru Impreza WRX STI +16mins 58.7secs
10. Karamjit Singh Proton Pert +17mins 14.5secs

Notable retirements:

SS4. Gilles Panizzi Mitsubishi Lancer WRC04 Mechanical
SS5/6. Kristian Sohlberg Mitsubishi Lancer WRC04 Gearbox
SS12. Freddy Loix Peugeot 307 WRC Engine

Italics denotes Production Car World Rally Championship entries.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Citroen celebrate in Sweden after Sebastien Loeb`s victory
Skoda Fabia R 5 (CZE), Skoda motorsport [Credit: Skoda motorsport]
World Rallycross, 2015 grid line up [Credit: World Rallycross championship]
Hyundai continues development on the new i20 WRC
Skoda Fabia R5
Skoda Fabia R5
Davy Jeanney and Timmy Hansen, Team Peugeot-Hansen, WRX [Credit: WRX]
Craig Breen and his Peugeot Academy team celebrate on Circuit of Ireland podium   [pic credit: ERC]
Emil Bergkvist - Opel Adam   [pic credit: ERC]
Craig Breen - Peugeot Rally Academy 208T16   [pic credit: ERC]
Kajetan Kajetanowicz. Circuit of Ireland Rally 2015 [Pic credit: ERC]
Robert Barrable. Circuit of Ireland Rally 2015 [Pic credit: ERC]
Craig Breen. Circuit of Ireland Rally 2015 [Pic credit: ERC]
Craig Breen (IRE), Peugeot, FIA ERC [Credit: ERC PR]
Teemu Suninen (FIN), Toyota Motorsport [Credit: WRC.com]
RX: World Rallycross, UK talent competition [Credit: FIA World Rallycross media]
James Grint - Albatec Racing
Robin Larsson will campaign a privately-run Audi in the 2015 FIA World Rallycross Championship

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.