Result - Corona Rally Mexico.

Ford's Markko Martin has won the Corona Rally Mexico, beating team-mate Francois Duval, who was second, by 42.5 seconds; Carlos Sainz completed the podium for Citroen while Subaru duo Petter Solberg and Mikko Hirvonen were fourth and fifth respectively...

Overall times after SS15 / Leg 3:

1. Markko Martin Ford Focus RS WRC 03 4hours 06mins 46.2secs
2. Francois Duval Ford Focus RS WRC 03 +00mins 42.5secs
3. Carlos Sainz Citroen Xsara WRC +01mins 20.9secs
4. Petter Solberg Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 +03mins 14.7secs
5. Mikko Hirvonen Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 +03mins 36.2secs
6. Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 307 WRC +03mins 58.4secs
7. Jussi Valimaki Hyundai Accent WRC +11mins 06.9secs
8. Gilles Panizzi Mitsubishi Lancer WRC04 +11mins 30.6secs
9. Antony Warmbold Ford Focus RS WRC 2 +14mins 00.4secs
10. Harri Rovanpera Peugeot 307 WRC +19mins 20.3secs

11. Daniel Sola Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +19mins 58.7secs
12. Ramon Ferreyros Subaru Impreza WRX STI +21mins 56.9secs
13. Toshihiro Arai Subaru Impreza WRX +22mins 05.0secs
14. Niall McShea Subaru Impreza +22mins 35.6secs
15. Karamjit Singh Proton Pert +24mins 05.5secs
16. Xavier Pons Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +25mins 44.2secs
17. Fumio Nutahara Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII +27mins 19.9secs
18. Ricardo Trivino Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +34mins 27.4secs
19. Joakim Roman Subaru Impreza WRX STI +41mins 14.9secs
20. Sergey Uspenskiy Subaru Impreza +42mins 31.9secs

21. Andres Montalto Subaru Impreza WRX STI +46mins 27.2secs
22. Ferran Font Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +48mins 35.9secs
23. Alejandro Pimentel Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +48mins 57.7secs
24. Weyth Gubelmann Subaru Impreza WRX STI +1hr 06mins 26.7secs
25. Jorge Altmann Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +1hr 15mins 41.5secs
26. Alfredo Loranca Peugeot 206 XS +2hrs 17mins 10.7secs

Overall PCWRC after SS15 / Leg 3:

1. Daniel Sola Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII 4hours 26mins 44.9secs
2. Toshihiro Arai Subaru Impreza WRX +02mins 06.3secs
3. Niall McShea Subaru Impreza +02mins 36.9secs
4. Karamjit Singh Proton Pert +04mins 06.8secs
5. Xavier Pons Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +05mins 45.5secs
6. Fumio Nutahara Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII +07mins 21.2secs
7. Ricardo Trivino Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +14mins 28.7secs
8. Joakim Roman Subaru Impreza WRX STI +21mins 16.2secs

Notable retirements:

SS6. Gianluigi Galli Mitsubishi Lancer WRC04 Mechanical.
SS7. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Xsara WRC Oil sump.

Italics denotes Production Car World Rally Championship entries.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Markko Martin and Michael Park celebrate victory on the Corona Rally Mexico with Francois Duval and Stephane Prevot [2nd] and Carlos Sainz and Marc Marti [3rd]
Teemu Suninen (FIN), Toyota Motorsport [Credit: WRC.com]
RX: World Rallycross, UK talent competition [Credit: FIA World Rallycross media]
James Grint - Albatec Racing
Robin Larsson will campaign a privately-run Audi in the 2015 FIA World Rallycross Championship
Rallye International du Valais, European Rally Championship [Credit: European Rally Championship]
Junior ERC: Chris Ingram, Peugeot UK [Credit: Chris Ingram Rally]
Tuthill Porsche, Circuit of Ireland Rally [Credit: Tuthill Porsche Media]
Volkswagen Motorsport, World Rallycross [Credit: FIA World Rallycross]
Jerome Grosset-Janin - Albatec Peugeot
Jerome Grosset-Janin - Albatec Peugeot
Petter Solberg, James May, Top Gear [Credit: FIA World Rallycross]
Ott Tanak at the finish of Rally Mexico, sporting swimming mask and snorkel. 2015. [Pic credit: M-Sport]
Simone Tempestini (ITA) Matteo Charciossi (ITA), Subaru Impreza
Rally Mexico girls

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.