Peugeot's Marcus Gronholm has won the Cyprus Rally, beating Sebastien Loeb, who was second, by 54.0 seconds; Markko Martin was third, while Carlos Sainz and Harri Rovanpera completed the top five...

Overall times after SS18 / Leg 3:

1. Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 307 WRC 4hours 58mins 44.5secs
2. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Xsara WRC +00mins 54.0secs
3. Markko Martin Ford Focus RS WRC 03 +01mins 09.1secs
4. Carlos Sainz Citroen Xsara WRC +03mins 18.0secs
5. Harri Rovanpera Peugeot 307 WRC +07mins 09.0secs
6. Petter Solberg Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 +10mins 23.1secs
7. Mikko Hirvonen Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 +10mins 34.9secs
8. Janne Tuohino Ford Focus WRC 02 +14mins 10.7secs
9. Alistair Ginley Subaru Impreza WRC +27mins 37.8secs
10. Miguel Campos Peugeot 206 WRC +39mins 56.2secs

11. Andreas Tsouloftas Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +41mins 38.3secs
12. Chris Armeftis Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +57mins 23.3secs
13. Kikis Koutsakos Peugeot 306 GTI 6 +1hr 11mins 15.1secs
14. Prodromos Prodromou Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +1hr 16mins 46.6secs
15. Nikos Nikolaou Subaru Impreza STI +1hr 17mins 03.3secs
16. Lakis Parellis Opel Corsa +1hr 23mins 47.6secs
17. Vladimir Palko Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +1hr 25mins 20.9secs
18. Savvas Savva Peugeot 306 S16 Maxi +1hr 26mins 11.3secs
19. Georgios Zakos Subaru Impreza +1hr 27mins 44.4secs
20. Andreas Constantinou Subaru Impreza +1hr 28mins 02.9secs

21. Sotos Tricomitis Suzuki Baleno +1hr 34mins 36.8secs
22. Andreas Nicolaou Suzuki Ignis Sport +2hr 00mins 33.5secs

22 cars finished the event in total out of 38 starters.

Notable retirements:

SS1. Francois Duval Ford Focus RS WRC 03 Mechanical
SS8. Kristian Sohlberg Mitsubishi Lancer WRC04 Mechanical
SS9/10. Gilles Panizzi Mitsubishi Lancer WRC04 Mechanical

The Cyprus Rally does not count towards either the Junior or Production Car World Rally Championships.