Result - Cyprus Rally.

Peugeot's Marcus Gronholm has won the Cyprus Rally, beating Sebastien Loeb, who was second, by 54.0 seconds; Markko Martin was third, while Carlos Sainz and Harri Rovanpera completed the top five...

Overall times after SS18 / Leg 3:

1. Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 307 WRC 4hours 58mins 44.5secs
2. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Xsara WRC +00mins 54.0secs
3. Markko Martin Ford Focus RS WRC 03 +01mins 09.1secs
4. Carlos Sainz Citroen Xsara WRC +03mins 18.0secs
5. Harri Rovanpera Peugeot 307 WRC +07mins 09.0secs
6. Petter Solberg Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 +10mins 23.1secs
7. Mikko Hirvonen Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 +10mins 34.9secs
8. Janne Tuohino Ford Focus WRC 02 +14mins 10.7secs
9. Alistair Ginley Subaru Impreza WRC +27mins 37.8secs
10. Miguel Campos Peugeot 206 WRC +39mins 56.2secs

11. Andreas Tsouloftas Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +41mins 38.3secs
12. Chris Armeftis Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +57mins 23.3secs
13. Kikis Koutsakos Peugeot 306 GTI 6 +1hr 11mins 15.1secs
14. Prodromos Prodromou Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +1hr 16mins 46.6secs
15. Nikos Nikolaou Subaru Impreza STI +1hr 17mins 03.3secs
16. Lakis Parellis Opel Corsa +1hr 23mins 47.6secs
17. Vladimir Palko Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +1hr 25mins 20.9secs
18. Savvas Savva Peugeot 306 S16 Maxi +1hr 26mins 11.3secs
19. Georgios Zakos Subaru Impreza +1hr 27mins 44.4secs
20. Andreas Constantinou Subaru Impreza +1hr 28mins 02.9secs

21. Sotos Tricomitis Suzuki Baleno +1hr 34mins 36.8secs
22. Andreas Nicolaou Suzuki Ignis Sport +2hr 00mins 33.5secs

22 cars finished the event in total out of 38 starters.

Notable retirements:

SS1. Francois Duval Ford Focus RS WRC 03 Mechanical
SS8. Kristian Sohlberg Mitsubishi Lancer WRC04 Mechanical
SS9/10. Gilles Panizzi Mitsubishi Lancer WRC04 Mechanical

The Cyprus Rally does not count towards either the Junior or Production Car World Rally Championships.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Cyprus Rally winners, Marcus Gronholm and Timo Rautiainen on the podium with Sebastian Loeb and Daniel Elena [2nd] and Markko Martin and Michael Park [3rd]
Alexey Lukyanuk - Ford Fiesta R5
Alexey Lukyanuk - Ford Fiesta R5
Pierre Louis Loubet (FRA) - Vincent Landais (FRA) Citroen DS3 R5
Pierre Louis Loubet (FRA) - Vincent Landais (FRA) Citroen DS3 R5
Karl Kruuda (EST) - Martin Jarveoja (EST) Ford Fiesta R5, Drive Dmack Trophy Team
Scott Pedder (AUS) Dale Moscatt (AUS), Skoda Fabia R5
Scott Pedder (AUS) Dale Moscatt (AUS), Skoda Fabia R5
Scott Pedder (AUS) Dale Moscatt (AUS), Skoda Fabia R5
Essapeka Lappi (FIN) Janne Ferm (FIN), Skoda Fabia R5 WRC2, Skoda Motorsport
Quentin Gilbert  (FRA) - Renaud Jamoul (BEL) Citroen DS3 R5
Lorenzo Bertelli (ITA)-Simone Scattolin (ITA) Ford Fiesta RS WRC, FWRT
Lorenzo Bertelli (ITA)-Simone Scattolin (ITA) Ford Fiesta RS WRC, FWRT
Teemu Suninen (FIN) - Mikko Markkula (FIN) Skoda Fabia R5, Team Oreca
Nicolás Fuchs (PER) - Fernando Mussano (ARG) Skoda Fabia R5
Nicolás Fuchs (PER) - Fernando Mussano (ARG) Skoda Fabia R5
Podium, winners Andreas Mikkelsen (NOR) Anders Jaeger (NOR), VW Polo WRC, Volswagen Motosport, 2nd place, Ott Tanak (EST) Raigo Molder (EST), Ford Fiesta WRC, Dmack WRT and 3th Hayden Paddon (NZL) John Kennard (NZ), Hyundai i20 WRC, Hyundai Motorsport

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.