Result - Cyprus Rally [revised].

Citroen's Sebastien Loeb wins the Cyprus Rally, after Peugeot's Marcus Gronholm and Harri Rovanpera were both excluded following a stewards hearing today [see separate story]; Markko Martin takes second, with Carlos Sainz third; while Subaru duo Petter Solberg and Mikko Hirvonen complete the new look top five...

Overall times after SS18 / Leg 3:

1. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Xsara WRC 4hours 59mins 38.5secs
2. Markko Martin Ford Focus RS WRC 03 +00mins 15.1secs
3. Carlos Sainz Citroen Xsara WRC +02mins 24.0secs
4. Petter Solberg Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 +09mins 29.1secs
5. Mikko Hirvonen Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 +09mins 40.9secs
6. Janne Tuohino Ford Focus WRC 02 +13mins 16.7secs
7. Alistair Ginley Subaru Impreza WRC +26mins 43.8secs
8. Miguel Campos Peugeot 206 WRC +39mins 02.2secs
9. Andreas Tsouloftas Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +40mins 44.3secs
10. Chris Armeftis Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +56mins 29.3secs

11. Kikis Koutsakos Peugeot 306 GTI 6 +1hr 10mins 21.1secs
12. Prodromos Prodromou Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +1hr 15mins 52.6secs
13. Nikos Nikolaou Subaru Impreza STI +1hr 16mins 09.3secs
14. Lakis Parellis Opel Corsa +1hr 21mins 59.6secs
15. Vladimir Palko Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +1hr 23mins 32.9secs
16. Savvas Savva Peugeot 306 S16 Maxi +1hr 25mins 17.3secs
17. Georgios Zakos Subaru Impreza +1hr 26mins 50.4secs
18. Andreas Constantinou Subaru Impreza +1hr 27mins 08.9secs
19. Sotos Tricomitis Suzuki Baleno +1hr 33mins 42.8secs
20. Andreas Nicolaou Suzuki Ignis Sport +1hr 59mins 39.5secs

20 cars finished the event in total out of 38 starters.

Notable retirements:

SS1. Francois Duval Ford Focus RS WRC 03 Mechanical
SS8. Kristian Sohlberg Mitsubishi Lancer WRC04 Mechanical
SS9/10. Gilles Panizzi Mitsubishi Lancer WRC04 Mechanical
DQ. Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 307 WRC Excluded
DQ. Harri Rovanpera Peugeot 307 WRC Excluded

The Cyprus Rally did not count towards either the Junior or Production Car World Rally Championships.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Sebastian Loeb / Daniel Elena - Citroen Xsara WRC
3th place Andreas Mikkelsen ,Ola Floene (Volkswagen Polo R WRC, #9 Volkswagen Motorsport II)
1st place Sebastien Ogier, Julien Ingrassia (Volkswagen Polo WRC #1, Volkswagen Motorsport)
2n place Jari-Matti Latvala,  Miikka Anttila (Volkswagen Polo WRC #2, Volkswagen Motorsport)
Michelin tyres
Robert Kubica
Dani Sordo (ESP) Marc Marti (ES), Hyundai I20 WRC, Hyundai Motorsport

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.