Result - Acropolis Rally.

Subaru's Petter Solberg has taken victory on the Acropolis Rally of Greece, beating Sebastien Loeb, who won the battle for second, by 18.4 seconds; Harri Rovanpera had to settle for third, while Francois Duval and Daniel Carlsson complete the top five...

Overall times after SS22 / Leg 3:

1. Petter Solberg Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 4hours 39mins 06.2secs
2. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Xsara WRC +00mins 18.4secs
3. Harri Rovanpera Peugeot 307 WRC +00mins 28.3secs
4. Francois Duval Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +02mins 19.4secs
5. Daniel Carlsson Peugeot 206 WRC +06mins 50.1secs
6. Manfred Stohl Peugeot 206 WRC +10mins 01.6secs
7. Janne Tuohino Ford Focus WRC 02 +11mins 12.5secs
8. Aris Vovos Ford Focus WRC 03 +14mins 07.0secs

9. Anthony Warmbold Ford Focus WRC 02 +16mins 32.9secs
10. Gilles Panizzi Mitsubishi Lancer WRC04 +19mins 21.4secs
11. Alistair Ginley Subaru Impreza WRC 03 +25mins 37.5secs
12. Guy Wilks Suzuki Ignis +35mins 06.9secs
13. Kostas Apostolou Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +38mins 30.3secs
14. Stig Blomqvist Subaru Impreza WRX STI +39mins 49.6secs
15. Nicolas Bernardi Renault Clio +40mins 18.8secs
16. Xavier Pons Fiat Punto +41mins 50.9secs
17. Grigoris Nioras Subaru Impreza WRX +41mins 57.7secs
18. Efthimios Halkias Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII +42mins 30.0secs
19. Carlos Sainz Citroen Xsara WRC +42mins 45.4secs
20. Khalid Al-Qassimi Subaru Impreza +43mins 49.0secs
21. Larry Cols Renault Clio +45mins 08.6secs
22. Elias Panagiotounis Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +48mins 06.0secs
23. Dimitris Nassoulas Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +49mins 42.9secs
24. Olivier Marshall Renault Clio +54mins 17.7secs
25. Emmanuel Panagiotopoulos Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII +54mins 45.9secs
26. Giacomo Ogliari Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +57mins 35.2secs
27. Leonidas Renault Megane Maxi Kit Car +1hr 07mins 41.1secs
28. Haralambos Gazetas Toyota Yaris +1hr 44mins 34.1secs
29. Zoobis Seat Ibiza +1hr 50mins 24.9secs
30. Stelios Stavrianoudakis Subaru Impreza WRX STI +1hr 51mins 09.3secs
31. Eleftherios Gonis Renault Clio Super 1600 +1hr 58mins 52.3secs
32. Apostolos Tsamakos Daewoo Lanos +2hr 13mins 46.9secs
33. Iraklis Nissan Almera GTI +2hr 34mins 57.1secs

33 cars finished the event in total out of 72 starters.

Overall JWRC after SS22 / Leg 3:

1. Guy Wilks Suzuki Ignis 5hours 14mins 13.1secs
2. Nicolas Bernardi Renault Clio +05mins 11.9secs
3. Xavier Pons Fiat Punto +06mins 44.0secs
4. Larry Cols Renault Clio +10mins 01.7secs
5. Olivier Marshall Renault Clio +19mins 10.8secs

Notable retirements*:

SS3. Daniel Sola Mitsubishi Lancer WRC04 Accident.
SS3. Roman Kresta Ford Focus WRC 02 Accident.
SS3. Armin Schwarz Skoda Fabia WRC Mechanical.
SS3. Markko Martin Ford Focus RS WRC 04 Off the road.
SS9. Toni Gardemeister Skoda Fabia WRC Mechanical.
SS11. Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 307 WRC Off the road.
SS16/17 Mikko Hirvonen Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 Mechanical.

* Under the new 'SupeRally' system being trialled for the first time on this rally, retired cars can re-start on subsequent legs. However as the system is currently being used only as an experiment, competitors will not be eligible for points and will not be classified in the overall standings.

Italics denotes Junior World Rally Championship entries.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Acropolis Rally winners Petter Solberg and Phil Mills on the podium with Sebastian Loeb and Daniel Elena [2nd]
Pierre Louis Loubet (FRA) Citroen DS3 R5
Karl Kruuda (EST) - Martin Jarveoja (EST) Ford Fiesta R5, Drive Dmack Trophy Team
Yoann Bonato (FRA) - Denis Giraudet (FRA) Citroen DS3 R5
Lorenzo Bertelli (ITA)-Simone Scattolin (ITA) Ford Fiesta RS WRC, FWRT
Lorenzo Bertelli (ITA)-Simone Scattolin (ITA) Ford Fiesta RS WRC, FWRT
Quentin Gilbert  (FRA) - Renaud Jamoul (BEL) Citroen DS3 R5
Teemu Suninen (FIN) - Mikko Markkula (FIN) Skoda Fabia R5, Team Oreca
Marcos Sebastián Ligato (ARG) - Rubén Francisco Garcia (ARG) Citroen DS3 WRC
Khalid Al Qassimi (ARE) Crhis Patterson (GBR), Citroen DS3 WRC, Abu Dhabi Total WRT
Andreas Mikkelsen (NOR)-Anders Jaeger (NOR) Volkswagen Polo, Volkswagen Motorsport II
Andreas Mikkelsen (NOR)-Anders Jaeger (NOR) Volkswagen Polo, Volkswagen Motorsport II
Craig Breen (IRE) - Scott Martin (GBR) Citroen DS3 WRC, Abu Dhabi Total World Rally Team
Kris Meeke (GBR)-Paul Nagle (IRL) Citroen DS3 WRC, Abu Dhabi Total World Rally Team
Mads Ostberg (NOR) - Ola Floene (NOR) Ford Fiesta RS WRC, M‐Sport World Rally Team
Mads Ostberg (NOR) - Ola Floene (NOR) Ford Fiesta RS WRC, M‐Sport World Rally Team

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.