Result - Rally of Argentina.

Citroen's Carlos Sainz wins the Rally of Argentina, a dominant 1min 32.5secs up on team-mate Sebastien Loeb; Francois Duval takes the final spot on the podium, while Mikko Hirvonen and Harri Rovanpera finish fourth and fifth respectively...

Overall times after SS26 / Leg 3:

1. Carlos Sainz Citroen Xsara WRC 4hours 23mins 11.0secs
2. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Xsara WRC +01mins 32.5secs
3. Francois Duval Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +04mins 23.5secs
4. Mikko Hirvonen Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 +08mins 27.7secs
5. Harri Rovanpera Peugeot 307 WRC +09mins 59.9secs
6. Luis Perez Companc Peugeot 206 WRC +16mins 24.7secs
7. Gilles Panizzi Mitsubishi Lancer WRC04 +17mins 39.0secs
8. Gabriel Pozzo Subaru Impreza Sti +20mins 38.6secs

9. Antony Warmbold Ford Focus RS WRC 02 +22mins 17.4secs
10. Daniel Sola Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +22mins 21.4secs
11. Jani Paasonen Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +23mins 32.5secs
12. Sebastian Beltran Subaru Impreza WRX Sti +24mins 03.1secs
13. Manfred Stohl Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +26mins 05.3secs
14. Ramon Ferreyros Subaru Impreza Sti +28mins 34.0secs
15. Nasser Al-Attiyah Subaru Impreza +34mins 14.8secs
16. Raul Martinez Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +42mins 22.6secs
17. Niall McShea Subaru Impreza +47mins 43.4secs
18. Sergio Fombona Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +51mins 52.9secs
19. Georgi Geradzhiev Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +55mins 38.2secs
20. Fabio Frisiero Subaru Impreza STI +58mins 13.2secs
21. Andres Montalto Subaru Impreza WRC Sti +59mins 47.8secs
22. Luis Valverde Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +1hr 10mins 59.4secs
23. Pablo Luis Maranzana Renault Clio Sport +1hr 48mins 16.6secs
24. Ricardo Atilio Bissio Fiat Palio +1hr 52mins 44.3secs
25. Arturo Abella Nazar Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +1hr 52mins 46.3secs
26. Alfredo Cravero Subaru Impreza +1hr 54mins 29.8secs
27. Guillermo Bottazzini Honda Civic VTI +2hr 21mins 06.7secs
28. Jorge Antonio Diaz Fiat Palio +2hr 25mins 53.5secs
29. Benjamin Alvarez Seat Ibiza +2hr 58mins 17.8secs

29 cars completed the event in total out of 69 starters.

Overall PCWRC after SS26 / Leg 3:

1. Daniel Sola Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII 4hours 45mins 32.4secs
2. Jani Paasonen Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +01mins 11.1secs
3. Manfred Stohl Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +03mins 43.9secs
4. Nasser Al-Attiyah Subaru Impreza +11mins 53.4secs
5. Niall McShea Subaru Impreza +25mins 21.7secs
6. Sergio Fombona Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +29mins 31.5secs
7. Georgi Geradzhiev Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +33mins 16.8secs
8. Fabio Frisiero Subaru Impreza STI +35mins 51.8secs

Notable retirements*:

SS5. Markko Martin Ford Focus RS WRC 04 Rolled.
SS9/10. Petter Solberg Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 Mechanical.
SS19. Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 307 WRC Went off the road.
SS19. Kristian Sohlberg Mitsubishi Lancer WRC04 Mechanical.

* Under the new 'SupeRally' system, retired cars can re-start on subsequent legs. However as the system is currently being used only as an experiment, competitors will not be eligible for points and will not be classified in the overall standings.

Italics denotes Production Car World Rally Championship entries.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Rally Argentina winners, Carlos Sainz and Marti Marti on the podium with Citroen team-mates Sebastien Loeb and Daniel Elena [2nd] and Francois Duval and Stephane Prevot [3rd]
Craig Breen (IRE), Peugeot, FIA ERC [Credit: ERC PR]
Teemu Suninen (FIN), Toyota Motorsport [Credit: WRC.com]
RX: World Rallycross, UK talent competition [Credit: FIA World Rallycross media]
James Grint - Albatec Racing
Robin Larsson will campaign a privately-run Audi in the 2015 FIA World Rallycross Championship
Rallye International du Valais, European Rally Championship [Credit: European Rally Championship]
Junior ERC: Chris Ingram, Peugeot UK [Credit: Chris Ingram Rally]
Tuthill Porsche, Circuit of Ireland Rally [Credit: Tuthill Porsche Media]
Volkswagen Motorsport, World Rallycross [Credit: FIA World Rallycross]
Jerome Grosset-Janin - Albatec Peugeot
Jerome Grosset-Janin - Albatec Peugeot
Petter Solberg, James May, Top Gear [Credit: FIA World Rallycross]
Ott Tanak at the finish of Rally Mexico, sporting swimming mask and snorkel. 2015. [Pic credit: M-Sport]
Simone Tempestini (ITA) Matteo Charciossi (ITA), Subaru Impreza

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.