Result - Neste Rally Finland.

Peugeot's Marcus Gronholm wins the Neste Rally Finland, 34.7 seconds up on Ford's Markko Martin; Carlos Sainz takes the final spot on the podium, while Sebastian Loeb and Janne Tuohino finish fourth and fifth respectively...

Overall times after SS22 / Leg 3:

1. Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 307 WRC 3hours 07mins 16.1secs
2. Markko Martin Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +00mins 34.7secs
3. Carlos Sainz Citroen Xsara WRC +01mins 44.5secs
4. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Xsara WRC +02mins 23.3secs
5. Janne Tuohino Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +02mins 36.7secs
6. Jani Paasonen Skoda Fabia WRC +04mins 36.2secs
7. Francois Duval Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +05mins 51.0secs
8. Toni Gardemeister Skoda Fabia WRC +06mins 03.2secs

9. Daniel Carlsson Peugeot 206 WRC +06mins 41.1secs
10. Henning Solberg Peugeot 206 WRC +07mins 04.6secs
11. Gilles Panizzi Mitsubishi Lancer WRC04 +07mins 33.0secs
12. Armin Schwarz Skoda Fabia WRC +11mins 58.3secs
13. Jari Viita Ford Focus RS WRC 03 +19mins 15.9secs
14. Gianluigi Galli Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +19mins 38.6secs
15. Alister Ginley Subaru Impreza WRX +20mins 04.3secs
16. Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki Ignis +21mins 55.5secs
17. Kosti Katajamaki Suzuki Ignis +22mins 08.8secs
18. Kaj Kuistila Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +23mins 57.6secs
19. Nicolas Bernardi Renault Clio +25mins 01.2secs
20. Mirco Baldacci Suzuki Ignis +25mins 12.5secs
21. Juha Vuorela Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +26mins 36.7secs
22. Jukka Ketomaki Suzuki Ignis +26mins 38.9secs
23. Urmo Aava Suzuki Ignis +26mins 44.7secs
24. Larry Cols Renault Clio +27mins 32.5secs
25. Juha Sipila Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII +29mins 52.1secs
26. Jussi Valimaki Suzuki Ignis +30mins 15.7secs
27. Alexandre Dorossinski Subaru Impreza WRX Sti +33mins 36.3secs
28. Xavier Pons Fiat Punto +35mins 03.6secs
29. Luca Rossetti Citroen Saxo VTS +36mins 10.6secs
30. Thomas Alsgaard Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +36mins 13.8secs

34 cars completed the event in total out of 68 starters.

Overall JWRC after SS22 / Leg 3:

1. Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki Ignis 3hours 29mins 11.6secs
2. Kosti Katajamaki Suzuki Ignis +00mins 13.3secs
3. Nicolas Bernardi Renault Clio +03mins 05.7secs
4. Mirco Baldacci Suzuki Ignis +03mins 17.0secs
5. Urmo Aava Suzuki Ignis +04mins 49.2secs
6. Larry Cols Renault Clio +05mins 37.0secs
7. Xavier Pons Fiat Punto +13mins 08.1secs
8. Luca Cecchettini Renault Clio +14mins 20.2secs

9. Mathieu Biasion Fiat Punto +16mins 51.7secs
10. Natalie Barratt Renault Clio +24mins 13.5secs

Notable retirements*:

SS3. Juuso Pykalisto Citroen Xsara Mechanical.
SS4. Petter Solberg Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 Went off the road.
SS6/7. Harri Rovanpera Peugeot 307 WRC Rolled.
SS10. Mikko Hirvonen Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 Went off the road.
SS12. Sebastian Lindholm Peugeot 307 WRC Went off the road.
SS14. Kristian Sohlberg Mitsubishi Lancer WRC04 Rolled.

* Under the new 'SupeRally' system, retired cars can re-start on subsequent legs. However as the system is currently being used only as an experiment, competitors will not be eligible for points and will not be classified in the overall standings.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Rally Finland winners,  Marcus Gronholm and Timo Rautianen [Peugeot] on the podium with Markko Martin and Michael Park [2nd] and Carlos Sainz and Marc Marti [3rd]
Esapekka Lappi and Skoda celebrate in Ireland
Esapekka Lappi - Skoda
Craig Breen - Peugeot
Robert Barrable
Daniel McKenna
Sepp Wiegand - Skoda
Josh Moffett
Esapekka Lappi - Skoda
Craig Breen - Peugeot
Robert Barrable
Josh Moffett
Daniel McKenna
Chris Ingram
Mark Higgins will drive the new JRM Subaru WRX
Henning Solberg (NOR) Ilka Minor (AUT), Ford Fiesta WRC
Henning Solberg (NOR) Ilka Minor (AUT), Ford Fiesta WRC
Henning Solberg (NOR) Ilka Minor (AUT), Ford Fiesta WRC

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2014 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.