Petter Solberg won Wales Rally GB for the third year in a row, after taking the lead from Sebastien Loeb on the penultimate stage. Loeb took second while Markko Martin completed the podium ahead of Carlos Sainz and Francois Duval. Harri Rovanpera, Mikko Hirvonen and Manfred Stohl were the other points scorers.

Guy Wilks won the Junior World Rally Championship Category from Kris Meeke, with Kosti Katajamaki third.

Overall times after SS19 / Leg three - Top 20:

1. Petter Solberg Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 3hr 42mins 39.5secs
2. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Xsara WRC +00mins 06.3secs
3. Markko Martin Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +02mins 53.7secs
4. Carlos Sainz Citroen Xsara WRC +03mins 42.1secs
5. Francois Duval Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +04mins 41.3secs
6. Harri Rovanpera Peugeot 307 WRC +06mins 44.9secs
7. Mikko Hirvonen Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 +07mins 08.3secs
8. Manfred Stohl Peugeot 206 WRC +10mins 20.1secs

9. Nicolas Vouilloz Peugeot 206 WRC +15mins 12.3secs
10. Antony Warmbold Ford Focus RS WRC 02 +15mins 49.3secs
11. Henning Solberg Peugeot 206 WRC +19mins 56.3secs
12. Alistair Ginley Subaru Impreza +20mins 49.5secs
13. Matthew Wilson Ford Focus +22mins 32.3secs
14. Alister McRae Subaru Impreza +24mins 56.6secs
15. Gwyndaf Evans Subaru Impreza +31mins 56.3secs
16. Mark Higgins Ford Focus WRC +32mins 37.5secs
17. Kevin Lynch Subaru Impreza WRC +33mins 45.2secs 18. Guy Wilks Suzuki Ignis +33mins 46.1secs
19. Peter Bijvelds Mitsubishi Lancer Evo +35mins 41.9secs 20. Kris Meeke Opel Corsa +35mins 46.7secs

42 cars completed the event in total out of 86 starters.

Overall JWRC after SS19 / Leg three - Top eight:

1. Guy Wilks Suzuki Ignis 4hr 16mins 25.6secs 2. Kris Meeke Opel Corsa +02mins 00.6secs 3. Kosti Katajamaki Suzuki Ignis +02mins 39.5secs 4. Jari-Matti Latvala Suzuki Ignis +09mins 47.8secs 5. Xavier Pons Fiat Punto +12mins 59.0secs 6. Luca Betti Fiat Punto +16mins 28.0secs 7. Alan Scorcioni Fiat Punto +28mins 22.5secs 8. Luca Tabaton Fiat Punto +29mins 35.7secs

Notable retirements*:

SS3. Jimmy McRae Subaru Impreza Mechanical - rejoined under SupeRally
SS6. Daniel Carlsson Peugeot 307 WRC Accident - rejoined under SupeRally.
SS7. Armin Schwarz Skoda Fabia WRC Accident
SS9. Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 307 WRC Accident damage SS11 Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki Ignis Accident
SS12 Jani Paasonen Skoda Fabia WRC Mechanical - rejoined under SupeRally.
SS14. Janne Tuohino Ford Focus RS WRC 02 Mechanical SS16 Mirco Baldacci Suzuki Ignis Off road

* Under the new 'SupeRally' system, retired cars can re-start on subsequent legs. However as the system is currently being used only as an experiment, competitors will not be eligible for points and will not be classified in the overall standings.

Italics denotes Junior World Rally Championship entries.

Wales Rally GB did not count towards the Production Car World Rally Championship.