Result - Wales Rally GB.

Petter Solberg won Wales Rally GB for the third year in a row, after taking the lead from Sebastien Loeb on the penultimate stage. Loeb took second while Markko Martin completed the podium ahead of Carlos Sainz and Francois Duval. Harri Rovanpera, Mikko Hirvonen and Manfred Stohl were the other points scorers.

Guy Wilks won the Junior World Rally Championship Category from Kris Meeke, with Kosti Katajamaki third.

Overall times after SS19 / Leg three – Top 20:

1. Petter Solberg Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 3hr 42mins 39.5secs
2. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Xsara WRC +00mins 06.3secs
3. Markko Martin Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +02mins 53.7secs
4. Carlos Sainz Citroen Xsara WRC +03mins 42.1secs
5. Francois Duval Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +04mins 41.3secs
6. Harri Rovanpera Peugeot 307 WRC +06mins 44.9secs
7. Mikko Hirvonen Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 +07mins 08.3secs
8. Manfred Stohl Peugeot 206 WRC +10mins 20.1secs

9. Nicolas Vouilloz Peugeot 206 WRC +15mins 12.3secs
10. Antony Warmbold Ford Focus RS WRC 02 +15mins 49.3secs
11. Henning Solberg Peugeot 206 WRC +19mins 56.3secs
12. Alistair Ginley Subaru Impreza +20mins 49.5secs
13. Matthew Wilson Ford Focus +22mins 32.3secs
14. Alister McRae Subaru Impreza +24mins 56.6secs
15. Gwyndaf Evans Subaru Impreza +31mins 56.3secs
16. Mark Higgins Ford Focus WRC +32mins 37.5secs
17. Kevin Lynch Subaru Impreza WRC +33mins 45.2secs
18. Guy Wilks Suzuki Ignis +33mins 46.1secs
19. Peter Bijvelds Mitsubishi Lancer Evo +35mins 41.9secs
20. Kris Meeke Opel Corsa +35mins 46.7secs

42 cars completed the event in total out of 86 starters.

Overall JWRC after SS19 / Leg three – Top eight:

1. Guy Wilks Suzuki Ignis 4hr 16mins 25.6secs
2. Kris Meeke Opel Corsa +02mins 00.6secs
3. Kosti Katajamaki Suzuki Ignis +02mins 39.5secs
4. Jari-Matti Latvala Suzuki Ignis +09mins 47.8secs
5. Xavier Pons Fiat Punto +12mins 59.0secs
6. Luca Betti Fiat Punto +16mins 28.0secs
7. Alan Scorcioni Fiat Punto +28mins 22.5secs
8. Luca Tabaton Fiat Punto +29mins 35.7secs

Notable retirements*:

SS3. Jimmy McRae Subaru Impreza Mechanical – rejoined under SupeRally
SS6. Daniel Carlsson Peugeot 307 WRC Accident – rejoined under SupeRally.
SS7. Armin Schwarz Skoda Fabia WRC Accident
SS9. Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 307 WRC Accident damage
SS11 Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki Ignis Accident
SS12 Jani Paasonen Skoda Fabia WRC Mechanical - rejoined under SupeRally.
SS14. Janne Tuohino Ford Focus RS WRC 02 Mechanical
SS16 Mirco Baldacci Suzuki Ignis Off road

* Under the new 'SupeRally' system, retired cars can re-start on subsequent legs. However as the system is currently being used only as an experiment, competitors will not be eligible for points and will not be classified in the overall standings.

Italics denotes Junior World Rally Championship entries.

Wales Rally GB did not count towards the Production Car World Rally Championship.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Petter Solberg / Phil Mills - Subaru Impreza WRC04
Kevin Abbring (NDL) Sebastian Marshall (GB), Hyundai I20 WRC
Kevin Abbring (NDL) Sebastian Marshall (GB), Hyundai I20 WRC
Kevin Abbring (NDL) Sebastian Marshall (GB), Hyundai I20 WRC
Petter Solberg
Mike Faulkner - Mitsubishi
Wales Rally GB route 2015
Petter Solberg (NOR), Citroen, World Rallycross, [Credit: World Rallycross]
Tom Onslow-Cole wins RX Lites drive in talent search
Petter Solberg (NOR), Citroen, World Rallycross, [Credit: World Rallycross]
Petter Solberg (NOR), Citroen, World Rallycross, [Credit: Petter Solberg.com]
Petter Solberg, James May, Top Gear [Credit: FIA World Rallycross]
Petter Solberg. Rally Sweden Historic
Petter Solberg. Rally Sweden Historic
Petter Solberg and wife Pernilla celebrate their victory on Rally Sweden Historic
Henning Solberg, Ilka Minor (Ford Fiesta WRC, #14)
Henning Solberg, Ilka Minor (Ford Fiesta WRC, #14)
Henning Solberg, Ilka Minor (Ford Fiesta WRC, #14)

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.