Subaru's Petter Solberg has won the Rally Italia Sardinia, beating Sebastien Loeb, by 2mins 07.9secs; Carlos Sainz was third to complete the podium, while Andrea Navarra and Francois Duval finished fourth and fifth respectively...

Overall times after SS19 / Leg 3:

1. Petter Solberg Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 4hours 43mins 47.9secs
2. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Xsara WRC +02mins 07.9secs
3. Carlos Sainz Citroen Xsara WRC +03mins 20.9secs
4. Andrea Navarra Subaru Impreza WRC +10mins 16.1secs
5. Francois Duval Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +10mins 48.0secs
6. Gianluigi Galli Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII +25mins 11.6secs
7. Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 307 WRC +26mins 39.2secs
8. Antony Warmbold Ford Focus RS WRC 02 +28mins 03.2secs

9. Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki Ignis +29mins 03.6secs
10. Paolo Andreucci Fiat Punto Super 1600 +31mins 01.9secs 11. Guy Wilks Suzuki Ignis +31mins 17.8secs 12. Mirco Baldacci Suzuki Ignis +31mins 53.8secs 13. Kosti Katajamaki Suzuki Ignis +32mins 43.2secs 14. Larry Cols Renault Clio +33mins 24.3secs 15. Nicolas Bernardi Renault Clio +34mins 59.8secs 16. Kris Meeke Opel Corsa +42mins 34.4secs
17. Aki Teiskonen Fiat Punto Super 1600 +48mins 14.4secs 18. Alessandro Broccoli Fiat Punto +48mins 16.0secs
19. Giacomo Ogliari Subaru Impreza STI +57mins 24.4secs
20. Robert Butor Citroen Saxo Super 1600 +58mins 08.1secs
21. Toni Klemets Subaru Impreza WRX +1hr 00mins 05.6secs
22. Francesco Marrone Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +1hr 00mins 07.9secs 23. Natalie Barratt Renault Clio +1hr 03mins 15.5secs
24. Ivano Zipponi Subaru Impreza STI +1hr 12mins 41.0secs 25. Alan Scorcioni Fiat Punto +1hr 14mins 55.5secs
26. Davide Catania Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +1hr 15mins 28.1secs
27. Ivan Pisciottu Renault Clio Super 1600 +1hr 22mins 42.0secs
28. Marco Bernardelli Fiat Punto Super 1600 +1hr 43mins 55.1secs
29. Raffaele Donadio MG Rover 105 ZR +2hrs 49mins 31.1secs

29 competitors completed the event in total out of 67 starters.

Overall JWRC after SS19 / Leg 3:

1. Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki Ignis 5hours 12mins 51.5secs 2. Guy Wilks Suzuki Ignis +02mins 14.2secs 3. Mirco Baldacci Suzuki Ignis +02mins 50.2secs 4. Kosti Katajamaki Suzuki Ignis +03mins 39.6secs 5. Larry Cols Renault Clio +04mins 20.7secs 6. Nicolas Bernardi Renault Clio +05mins 56.2secs 7. Kris Meeke Opel Corsa +13mins 30.8secs 8. Alessandro Broccoli Fiat Punto +19mins 12.4secs

9. Natalie Barratt Renault Clio +34mins 11.9secs 10. Alan Scorcioni Fiat Punto +45mins 51.9secs

Notable retirements*:

SS1. Toni Gardemeister Skoda Fabia WRC Went off the road.
SS2. Juuso Pykalisto Citroen Xsara WRC Went off the road.
SS3/4. Mikko Hirvonen Subaru Impreza WRC 2004 Gearbox.
SS8/9. Armin Schwarz Skoda Fabia WRC Broken wheel.
SS8/9. Harri Rovanpera Peugeot 307 WRC Electronics.
SS16. Markko Martin Ford Focus RS WRC 04 Engine.

* Under the new 'SupeRally' system, retired cars can re-start on subsequent legs. However as the system is currently being used only as an experiment, competitors will not be eligible for points and will not be classified in the overall standings.

Italics denotes Junior World Rally Championship entries.

Don't miss out...

Win a limited edition Colin McRae Rally 2005 T-shirt and an amazing Certina Type X-02 watch, courtesy of Colin's personal sponsors, Codemasters and Certina.

Time is ticking so enter now!