Crash.Net WRC News

Result - Rally New Zealand

1 January 1901

Citroen's Sebastien Loeb has won the Rally NZ - 49.8secs up on Marcus Gronholm, who took second for Peugeot; Petter Solberg completes the podium in his Subaru Impreza, with Francois Duval and Markko Martin fourth and fifth respectively...

Overall times after SS20 / Leg 3 - Top 20:

1. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Xsara WRC 3hours 34mins 51.6secs
2. Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 307 WRC +00mins 49.8secs
3. Petter Solberg Subaru Impreza WRC 2005 +01mins 08.7secs
4. Francois Duval Citroen Xsara WRC +02mins 06.3secs
5. Markko Martin Peugeot 307 WRC +03mins 09.1secs
6. Toni Gardemeister Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +03mins 16.3secs
7. Chris Atkinson Subaru Impreza WRC 2005 +04mins 37.2secs
8. Gigi Galli Mitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05 +06mins 50.5secs

9. Manfred Stohl Citroen Xsara +08mins 15.5secs
10. Armin Schwarz Skoda Fabia WRC +10mins 18.0secs
11. Antony Warmbold Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +14mins 37.3secs
12. Cody Crocker Subaru Impreza +15mins 01.0secs
13. Xavier Pons Mitsubishi Lancer +15mins 08.7secs
14. Toshi Arai Subaru Impreza +15mins 25.7secs
15. Marcos Ligato Subaru Impreza +16mins 03.8secs
16. Nasser Al-Attiyah Subaru Impreza +16mins 05.9secs
17. Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki Ignis S1600 +17mins 32.5secs
18. Karamjit Singh Proton Pert +19mins 07.1secs
19. Federico Villagra Mitsubishi Lancer +20mins 41.2secs
20. Fumio Nutahara Mitsubishi Lancer +21mins 28.6secs

Overall PCWRC after SS20 / Leg 3 - Top 8:

1. Xavier Pons Mitsubishi Lancer 3hours 50mins 00.3secs
2. Toshi Arai Subaru Impreza +00mins 17.0secs
3. Marcos Ligato Subaru Impreza +00mins 55.1secs
4. Nasser Al-Attiyah Subaru Impreza +00mins 57.2secs
5. Karamjit Singh Proton Pert +03mins 58.4secs
6. Federico Villagra Mitsubishi Lancer +05mins 32.5secs
7. Fumio Nutahara Mitsubishi Lancer +06mins 20.2secs
8. Hamed Al Wahaibi Subaru Impreza +06mins 43.7secs

Notable retirements*:

DNS. Roman Kresta Ford Focus RS WRC 04 Did not start - shakedown crash
SS17. Janne Tuohino Skoda Fabia WRC Turbo
SS20. Harri Rovanpera Mitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05 No tread left on his tyres

* Under the 'SupeRally' system, retired cars can re-start on subsequent legs with time penalties imposed for however many stages they miss.

# denotes elected to re-start.

Italics denotes Production Car World Rally Championship entries.