Citroen's Sebastien Loeb wins the Rallye Deutschland to take his fourth win in succession on the event - and his eighth of the year; Francois Duval comes home second in the sister Xsara WRC, 37.4 seconds behind; Marcus Gronholm completes the podium with Markko Martin and Gigi Galli fourth and fifth respectively...

Overall times after SS19 / Leg 3 - Top 20:

1. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Xsara WRC 3hours 27mins 13.2secs
2. Francois Duval Citroen Xsara WRC +00mins 37.4secs
3. Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 307 WRC +02mins 04.8secs
4. Markko Martin Peugeot 307 WRC +04mins 09.4secs
5. Gigi Galli Mitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05 +05mins 03.6secs
6. Roman Kresta Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +05mins 12.3secs
7. Petter Solberg Subaru Impreza WRC 2005 +07mins 48.1secs
8. Stephane Sarrazin Subaru Impreza WRC 2005 +08mins 34.1secs

9. Xavier Pons Citroen Xsara WRC +09mins 09.2secs
10. Harri Rovanpera Mitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05 +09mins 11.6secs
11. Chris Atkinson Subaru Impreza WRC 2005 +10mins 33.0secs
12. Daniel Sola Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +16mins 43.1secs 13. Daniel Sordo Citroen C2 Super 1600 +19mins 46.1secs 14. Kris Meeke Citroen C2 Super 1600 +21mins 11.0secs 15. Guy Wilks Suzuki Swift +23mins 40.7secs 16. Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki Swift +24mins 30.9secs
17. Toni Gardemeister Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +25mins 37.0secs
18. Hermann Gassner Mitsubishi Lancer Evo +25mins 53.7secs 19. Kosti Katajamaki Suzuki Ignis +25mins 52.1secs 20. Luca Betti Renault Clio +30mins 07.1secs

Overall JWRC after SS19 / Leg 3:

1. Daniel Sordo Citroen C2 Super 1600 3hours 46mins 59.3secs 2. Kris Meeke Citroen C2 Super 1600 +01mins 24.9secs 3. Guy Wilks Suzuki Swift +03mins 54.6secs 4. Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki Swift +04mins 44.8secs 5. Kosti Katajamaki Suzuki Ignis +06mins 08.4secs 6. Luca Betti Renault Clio +10mins 21.0secs 7. Mirco Baldacci Fiat Punto +12mins 04.5secs 8. Pavel Valousek Suzuki Ignis +13mins 42.5secs 9. Luca Cecchettini Fiat Punto +15mins 05.5secs

Notable retirements*:

DNS. Antony Warmbold Ford Focus RS WRC 04 Did not start - crashed in recce
SS3. Alex Bengue Skoda Fabia WRC 05 Went off the road.
SS8/9. Armin Schwarz Skoda Fabia WRC 05 Went off the road.
SS16. Jan Kopecky Skoda Fabia WRC 05 Went off the road.

* Under the 'SupeRally' system, retired cars can re-start on subsequent legs with time penalties imposed for however many stages they miss.

# denotes elected to re-start.

Italics denotes Junior World Rally Championship entries.


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment