Francois Duval keeps head to secure first WRC victory, maintaining Citroen's recent run after world champion Loeb's retirement; Rovanpera takes second after battle with McRae ended; Stohl completes podium despite Atkinson fightback; Galli, Kresta, Sola and Schwarz complete scorers; PCWRC top two - Arai and Higgins both in top ten overall; Arai takes class title.

Overall times after SS26 / leg 3 (top 20):

1. Francois Duval Citroen Xsara WRC 3hr 19mins 55.0secs
2. Harri Rovanpera Mitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05 +00mins 52.9secs
3. Manfred Stohl Citroen Xsara WRC +01mins 33.0secs
4. Chris Atkinson Subaru Impreza WRC 2005 +01mins 39.0secs
5. Gigi Galli Mitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05 +03mins 04.4secs
6. Roman Kresta Ford Focus RS WRC 06 +03mins 09.0secs
7. Daniel Sola Ford Focus RS WRC 04 +06mins 17.4secs
8. Armin Schwarz Skoda Fabia WRC +08mins 04.3secs

9. Toshi Arai Subaru Impreza +15mins 43.2secs 10. Mark Higgins Subaru Impreza +17mins 29.8secs 11. Gabriel Pozzo Subaru Impreza +18mins 11.7secs 12. Fumio Nutahara Mitsubishi Lancer +20mins 36.0secs 13. Nasser Al-Attiyah Subaru Impreza +22mins 00.9secs
14. Sam Brand Subaru Impreza +25mins 37.5secs
15. Tolley Challis Mitsubishi Lancer +27mins 44.0secs 16. Federico Villagra Mitsubishi Lancer +30mins 40.6secs 17. Fabio Frisiero Subaru Impreza +32mins 45.4secs
18. Will Orders Subaru Impreza +39mins 28.4secs
19. Michael Kahlfuss Mitsubishi Lancer +45mins 57.8secs
20. Cody Crocker Subaru Impreza +44mins 51.4secs

Overall PCWRC after SS26 / leg 3 (top eight):
1. Toshi Arai Subaru Impreza 3hr 35mins 38.2secs 2. Mark Higgins Subaru Impreza +01mins 46.6secs 3. Gabriel Pozzo Subaru Impreza +02mins 28.5secs 4. Fumio Nutahara Mitsubishi Lancer +04mins 52.8secs 5. Nasser Al-Attiyah Subaru Impreza +06mins 17.7secs 6. Federico Villagra Mitsubishi Lancer +14mins 57.4secs 7. Fabio Frisiero Subaru Impreza +17mins 02.2secs 8. Riccardo Errani Mitsubishi Lancer +38mins 26.7secs

Notable retirements*:

Toni Gardemeister Ford Focus RS WRC 06 SS25 - engine Colin McRae Skoda Fabia WRC SS23 - clutch (OTL) Aki Teiskonen Subaru Impreza SS22 - accident Petter Solberg Subaru Impreza WRC 2005 SS13 - wildlife damage Sebastien Loeb Citroen Xsara WRC SS9 - accident Marcus Gronholm Peugeot 307 WRC SS7 - suspension Antony Warmbold Ford Focus RS WRC 04 SS6 - accident Xavier Pons Citroen Xsara WRC SS5 - radiator Daniel Carlsson Peugeot 307 WRC SS3 - accident

* Under the 'SupeRally' system, retired cars can re-start on subsequent legs with time penalties imposed for however many stages they miss.

# denotes elected to re-start.

Italics denotes Production Car World Rally Championship entries.


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment