Full results: WSBK Rider of the Year.

Yesterday we revealed the riders you think deserved to be lauded for their efforts in this year's World Superbike Championship, with Troy Bayliss coming out top.

If your favourite didn't make the top ten, then this is the chance to find out where they ended up as we publish the full 25 rider list…

1. Troy Bayliss Ducati Xerox
2. Noriyuki Haga Yamaha Italia
3. Troy Corser Yamaha Italia
4. Max Neukirchner Alstare Suzuki
5. Ryuichi Kiyonari Ten Kate Honda
6. Ruben Xaus Sterilgarda Ducati
7. Carlos Checa Ten Kate Honda
8. Max Biaggi Sterilgarda Ducati
9. Jakub Smrz Guandalini Ducati
10. Michel Fabrizio Ducati Xerox

11. Fonsi Nieto Alstare Suzuki
12. Yukio Kagayama Alstare Suzuki
13. Gregorio Lavilla Vent-Axia VK Honda
14. Karl Muggeridge DFX Corse Honda
15. Roberto Rolfo Hannspree Honda Althea
16. Regis Laconi PSG-1 Corse Kawasaki
17. Lorenzo Lanzi RG Team Ducati
18. Chris Walker Vent-Axia VK Honda
19. Ayrton Badovini Team Pedercini Kawasaki
20. Makoto Tamada PSG-1 Corse Kawasaki
21. Shinichi Nakatomi YZF-Yamaha
22. David Checa Yamaha France Ipone
23. Kenan Sofuoglu Ten Kate Honda
24. Sebastian Gimbert Yamaha France Ipone
25. Shuhei Aoyama Alto Evolution Honda

Thank you for your votes!

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Bayliss, Race Start, French WSBK Race 1 2008
Villicum Circuit, Argentina, World Superbikes [Credit: WorldSBK]
Noderer, SSP300 Race, Aragon WSBK
De La Vega, SSP300 Race, Aragon WSBK
Loureiro, SSP300 Race, Aragon WSBK
Deroue, SSP300 Race, Aragon WSBK
Perez, SSP300 Race, Aragon WSBK
Noderer, SSP300 Race, Aragon WSBK
Noderer, SSP300 Race, Aragon WSBK
Valle and Deroue, SSP300 Race, Aragon WSBK
Deroue, SSP300 Race, Aragon WSBK
Noderer, SSP300 Race, Aragon WSBK
Noderer, SSP300 Race, Aragon WSBK
Deroue, SSP300 Race, Aragon WSBK
Perez, SSP300 Race, Aragon WSBK
Giacomini, SSP300 Race, Aragon WSBK
Deroue and Valle, SSP300 Race, Aragon WSBK
Bastianelli, SSP300 Race, Aragon WSBK

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

a - Unregistered

December 21, 2008 3:51 PM

Outside of the top ten, I was a little surprised to see Badovini low down considering his sterling efforts on a completely unfancied Kawasaki - for me he rode excellently and was often better than his much more experienced colleagues Laconi and Tamada who were with a bigger team. Shinichi Nakatomi also had a very solid season in midfield in a deep championship - I guess he's pretty quiet in terms of press coverage hence the low position in the poll. Overall, not a great deal of surprise though.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.