The FIM has released a provisional calendar for the 2010 World Superbike and Supersport Championship.

The main news is that Qatar's Losail circuit, present on the WSBK schedule since 2005, has been dropped.

All other 13 venues remain, with no new additions, although Valencia and Imola are still 'to be confirmed' and, in the case of Imola, 'subjected to homologation'.

Although the season will once again begin at Australia's Phillip Island circuit, Portimao - the final round of the championship in 2008 and 2009 - will move to round two next season.

2010 WSBK and WSS provisional calendar

February 28 Australia Phillip Island
March 28 Portugal Portim?o
April 11 Spain Valencia*
April 25 Netherlands Assen
May 9 Italy Monza
May 16 South Africa Kyalami
May 31 United States Salt Lake City
June 27 San Marino Misano
July 11 Czech Rep. Brno
August 1 Great-Britain Donington Park
September 5 Germany N?rburgring
September 26 Italy Imola*,**
October 3 France Magny-Cours

* TBC (to be confirmed)
** STH (Subject to homologation)


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment