Who is the best WSBK rider of the decade?

Vote for who you consider to be the best World Superbike rider of the last eleven seasons from our shortlist of ten...
The World Superbike Championship has gone from strength-to-strength over the last decade, providing some thrilling exchanges and historic competition that will go down in motorcycling folklore.

Since 2000, World Superbikes has seen 274 races, 31 different race winners and seven champions – yet only one can be considered the greatest of the last decade.

We've created a shortlist of the ten that we believe are most deserving of such a title, but we want you to decide who you consider the greatest WSBK rider since 2000.

Naturally, the list includes each of those seven champions – Colin Edwards, Troy Bayliss, Neil Hodgson, James Toseland, Troy Corser, Ben Spies and Max Biaggi -, as well as three 'nearly-men' – Noriyuki Haga, Ruben Xaus and Regis Laconi - whose efforts and services to the series over the last decade cannot be disregarded either.

So now we hand over to you – simply vote out of ten each of the riders and we'll publish the results in the new year when we begin preparing for what will no doubt be another fantastic decade of WSBK racing.


Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Toseland takes lead from Corser, Start, Magny Cours Race 1 WSBK,2004
Spies, WSBK Race1, Misano WSBK 2017
Spies, WSBK Race1, Misano WSBK 2017
Alex Lowes and Corser, WSBK Race1, Misano WSBK 2017
Sykes and Spies, Misano WSBK 2017
Jonathan Rea and Spies, Misano WSBK 2017
Melandri and Spies, Misano WSBK 2017
Alex Lowes and Hodgson, WSBK race1, Donington WSBK 2017
Corser and Ron Haslam, WSBK race1, Donington WSBK 2017
Rea, Bayliss, Superpole, Australian WSBK, 2017
Sykes, Bayliss, Superpole, Australian WSBK, 2017
Melandri, Bayliss, Superpole, Australian WSBK, 2017
Jonathan Rea speaking at Kawasaki Launch
Jonathan Rea, Tom Sykes, KRT launch [Credit: Neil Morrison]
Lowes, Hodgson, Dosoli, Jerez WSBK tests, January 2017
Lowes, Hodgson, Jerez WSBK tests, January 2017
Stefan Bradl Jerez
Eugene Laverty Aprilia Jerez Test

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

Ben1 - Unregistered

December 23, 2010 11:57 AM

This article is full of mistakes... Corser was champion in 2005 (nine years after his last succees) and Ben Spies' 14 wins not a record. Doug Polen won 17 in 1991. You should correct it... I am a huge Ben Spies fan, but with only one year he can't be the best of a whole decade I think. Bayliss is the best, and then Haga, for me!

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.