Following the earlier confirmation that Jerez, Laguna Seca and the Buddh International Circuit will join the World Superbike schedule in 2013, the FIM has unveiled the full provisional calendar for next season.

Receiving one of the biggest shake-ups for several years, the schedule will possibly swell to 15 rounds next season and venture further afield than before with flyaway events in Australia, the United States and, for the first time, India.

The calendar also reveals that Jerez will be included on the 2013 schedule in addition to fellow Spanish venue Motorland Aragon, which in turn moves from a mid-season slot to the first European round of the season in April.

Related Articles

As it stands, just one event on 23rd June remains TBA with both Brno and Misano currently missing from the schedule. Italy will still have at least two events though, with Monza hosting round five in its traditional May slot and Imola getting the ninth event of the year in June.

Additionally, there is no room on the calendar for Miller Motorsports Park, the unloved Utah circuit being replaced by Laguna Seca and moved to a September date.

Elsewhere, Portimao and Moscow get earlier calendar slots than this year in June and July. All dates and venue remain provisional for the time being.

2013 Provisional WSBK calendar

1. Phillip Island, Australia - 24 February
2. Buddh International Circuit, India - 10 March
3. Motorland Aragon, Spain - 7 April
4. Assen, Netherlands - 28 April
5. Monza, Italy - 12 May
6. Donington Park, UK - 26 May
7. Portimao, Portugal - 9 June
8. TBA, TBA - 23 June
9. Imola, Italy - 30 June
10. Moscow Raceway, Russia - 21 July
11. Silverstone, UK - 4 August
12. Nurburgring, Germany - 1 September
13. Laguna Seca, USA - 29 September
14. Magny-Cours, France - 6 October
15. Jerez, Spain - 20 October

The World Supersport Championship will be held at each event, apart from the US round at Laguna Seca, while the FIM Superstock 1000 Cup will be held at all venues except Phillip Island, Buddh, Donington Park, Moscow Raceway and Laguna Seca.

It was originally announced that Sentul in Indonesia would be included on the 2013 schedule, but it has since been dropped from the calendar.