The latest World Superbike calendar update shows that the inaugural Indian round has been moved from the second to final event of the 2013 season.

Despite rumours of customs issues, the FIM state that the date change is "due to an insufficient period of time to properly finalise the training of the marshals and medical staff around the racetrack.

"FIM representatives will be at the Indian track on 19, 20 and 21 this January, in order to carry out the final racetrack homologation and provide the relevant seminars about the different aspects involved in the sporting organisation of the event."

The move creates a lengthy break between rounds 1 and 2, and also rounds 14 and 15, whilst also putting WSBK close to the October 27 date of the Indian F1 GP.

The June 23 WSBK event is still 'To Be Announced', with Portimao and Imola remaining 'Subject to Contract'. The WSS season will now also conclude in India, while the SSTK seasons will conclude at Jerez, as previously planned...

2013 WSBK calendar - January 15 Update:

1. Australia Phillip Island 24 February
2. Spain Motorland Aragon 14 April
3. Netherlands Assen 28 April
4. Italy Monza 12 May
5. Europe Donington Park 26 May
6. Portugal Portimao 9 June (STC)
7. TBA TBA 23 June
8. Italy Imola 30 June (STC)
9. Russia Moscow Raceway 21 July
10. Great Britain Silverstone 4 August
11. Germany Nurburgring 1 September
12. USA Laguna Seca 29 September
13. France Magny-Cours 6 October
14. Spain Jerez 20 October
15. India Buddh Circuit 17 November

STC = Subject to contract
TBA = To be announced