Who will win the 2010 WSBK title?

As the 2010 World Superbike Championship trips into the second-half of the season, the whispers of '...will win the title' can now be heard.

This weekend's trip to at Miller Motorsports Park heralds the seventh of thirteen rounds and while seven events and fourteen races ensures there is still a long way to go – just ask Noriyuki Haga -, now is the perfect time to begin readjusting those pre-season flutters.

Earlier this year, we asked you who you thought would walk away with the 2010 World Superbike Championship – and the resounding response was Haga with 31 per cent of the vote.

Three months later, however, and things are not looking so good for the Ducati Xerox rider as his slump in form keeps well adrift of the series lead.

Instead, Leon Haslam and Max Biaggi have emerged as the clearest pretenders to Ben Spies' vacated throne, but while you only ranked them fifth and third respectively before, we are giving you the chance to reappraise those decisions.

Of course, Spies showed last year that a big deficit doesn't necessarily mean the end of a title challenge, so do you think Jonathan Rea, Carlos Checa, James Toseland or even Haga can get back on terms with the top two as the season progresses…?

Who will win the 2010 WSBK title?

Sorry, this poll has now closed, to view the results click here.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.