WSBK » Checa sets out stall for Island opener

Report Comment

You are about to report the comment below to the Crash.Net moderators as being abusive. An abusive comment may contain profanity, personal attacks or commercial SPAM.

Please do not report this comment as being abusive if you simply disagree with the comment posted. If this is the case then you can click on the "disagree" icon () in the upper right of the comment's post to show your dissatisfaction.

Crash.Net moderators will view all reported comments and will act as they deem necessary. This may be editing the comment or total deletion.

You know the other manufacturers are free to make 1200cc twin sportbikes if they want to. They choose not to. Here are the last 10 years of championship winning bikes 2003- Ducati - Neil Hodgson 2004- Ducati - James the ****** 2005- Suzuki - Troy Corser 2006- Ducati - Troy Bayliss 2007- Honda - The ****** 2008- Ducati - Troy Bayliss 2009- Yamaha - Ben Spies 2010- Aprilia- Max Biaggi 2011- Ducati- Carlos Checa 2012- Aprilia - Max Biaggi And judging by most of the riders on the Ducatis, I'd say a lot of it had to do with the talent of the rider, not the "advantages" of the Ducati. Also note that until 2011, Ducati was a major 'factory' backed campaign. More involved than any other until recently with Aprilia and their efforts. I'm just saying.........the extra 200cc argument is bull**** IMO

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.