WSBK race results (1) - Assen.

1. Troy Bayliss AUS Xerox Ducati 36m50.907s
2. Carlos Checa ESP Hannspree TK Honda +2.132s
3. Max Neukirchner GER Alstare Suzuki +2.179s
4. Yukio Kagayama JPN Alstare Suzuki +10.919s
5. Troy Corser AUS Yamaha Italia +11.051s
6. Jakub Smrz CZE Guandalini Ducati +11.979s
7. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN Hannspree TK Honda +15.184s
8. Makoto Tamada JPN PSG-1 Kawasaki +18.395s
9. Gregorio Lavilla ESP Vent-Axia VK Honda +18.364s
10. Max Biaggi ITA Sterilgarda Ducati +20.699s
11. Regis Laconi FRA PSG-1 Kawasaki +25.759s
12. Kenan Sofuoglu TUR Hannspree TK Honda +26.064s
13. Ayrton Badovini ITA Pedercini Kawasaki +35.582s
14. Karl Muggeridge AUS Team DF Honda +36.266s
15. Shinichi Nakatomi JPN YZF Yamaha +37.215s
16. Ruben Xaus ESP Sterilgarda Ducati +37.286s
17. Sebastien Gimbert FRA Ipone GMT94 Yamaha +39.037s
18. Russel Holland AUS DF Bertocchi Honda +45.162s
19. Shuhei Aoyama JPN Alto Evolution Honda +64.895s
20. Arie Vos NED Fabricom MCT Ducati +65.022s
21. Loic Napoleone FRA Grillini PBR Yamaha +82.777
22. Roberto Rolfo ITA Hannspree TK Honda + 2 laps

RET. Michel Fabrizio ITA Xerox Ducati 9 laps
RET. Fonsi Nieto ESP Alstare Suzuki 9 laps
RET. David Checa ESP Ipone GMT94 Yamaha 6 laps
RET. Luca Morelli ITA Alto Evolution Honda 6 laps
RET. Noriyuki Haga JPN Yamaha Italia 1 lap
DNS. Vittorio Iannuzzo ITA Pedercini Kawasaki

Fastest Lap: Max Neukirchner 1m 39.395s (record)

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Bayliss, Assen WSBK 2008
Jonathan Rea, Race2, Assen WSBK 2017
Jonathan Rea, Race2, Assen WSBK 2017
Mahias, Sofuoglu and Cluzel, WSS Race, Assen 2017
Cluzel, WSS Race, Assen 2017
Cluzel, WSS Race, Assen 2017
Cluzel, WSS Race, Assen 2017
Sofuoglu, WSS Race, Assen 2017
Mahias, WSS Race, Assen 2017
Cluzel, WSS Race, Assen 2017
Cluzel, WSS Race, Assen 2017
Sofuoglu, WSS Race, Assen 2017
Mahias, WSS Race, Assen 2017
Jacobsen, WSS Race, Assen 2017
West, WSS Race, Assen 2017
Stapleford, WSS Race, Assen 2017
Kyle Ryde, WSS Race, Assen 2017
Caricasulo, WSS Race, Assen 2017

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

sick cylinder - Unregistered

April 27, 2008 1:49 PM

Well done to Bayliss. The Eurosport commentators were asking who should replace Bayliss next year - Biaggi is probably in the frame, but I think Colin Edwards would be a good choice. He was going to ride for Yamaha in AMA next year, but the rule changes proposed by DMG make that unattractive. I beleive Bayliss is in the highest paid seat in bike racing apart from some of the factory MotoGP ones.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.