Magny-Cours - Race results (2).

1. Troy Bayliss AUS Ducati Xerox 1098 F08 38mins 33.579secs 23 laps
2. Noriyuki Haga JPN Yamaha Motor Italia YZF-R1 +0.909secs
3. Troy Corser AUS Yamaha Motor Italia YZF-R1 +2.966secs
4. Carlos Checa ESP Hannspree Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR +7.175secs
5. Ruben Xaus ESP Sterilgarda Go Eleven 1098 RS08 +12.822secs
6. Max Biaggi ITA Sterilgarda Go Eleven 1098 RS08 +13.004secs
7. Yukio Kagayama JPN Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000 +18.876secs
8. Fonsi Nieto ESP Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000 +19.512secs
9. Max Neukirchner GER Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000 +19.627secs
10. Roberto Rolfo ITA Hannspree Honda Althea CBR1000RR +21.425secs
11. Lorenzo Lanzi ITA RG Racing 1098 RS08 +25.133secs
12. Gregorio Lavilla ESP Ventaxia VK Honda CBR1000RR +30.538secs
13. Jakub Smrz CZE Guandalini Racing by Grifo's 1098 RS08 +35.344secs
14. Michel Fabrizio ITA Ducati Xerox 1098 F08 +38.453secs
15. Chris Walker GBR Ventaxia VK Honda CBR1000RR +40.008secs

16. Shinichi Nakatomi JPN YZF Yamaha YZF-R1 +40.802secs
17. Ayrton Badovini ITA Team Pedercini ZX-10R +46.941secs
18. Makoto Tamada JPN PSG-1 Kawasaki Corse ZX-10R +50.172secs
19. Kenan Sofuoglu TUR Hannspree Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR +58.616secs
20. Regis Laconi FRA PSG-1 Kawasaki Corse ZX-10R +1min 00.422secs
21. Ivan SIlva ESP D.F. Racing CBR1000RR +1min 02.852secs
22. Shuhei Aoyama JPN Alto Evolution Honda CBR1000RR +1min 21.378secs
23. Vittorio Iannuzzo ITA Team Pedercini ZX-10R +1min 32.289secs

Not Classified

24. Karl Muggeridge AUS D.F. Racing CBR1000RR 22 laps completed
25. Christian Zaiser AUT Grillini PBR Team YZF-R1 11 laps completed
26. David Checa ESP Yamaha France Ipone GMT 94 YZF-R1 10 laps completed
27. Sebastien Gimbert FRA Yamaha France Ipone GMT 94 YZF-R1 4 laps completed
28. Martin Bauer AUT Hannspree Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 3 laps completed

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Bayliss, French WSBK 2008
Haga, Suzuka 8 hours, 2015
Podium, Smith, Espargaro, Nakasuga, Aegerter, Kiyonari, Haga, Hook, Kagayama Suzuka 8 hours, 2015
Smith and Espargaro, Nakasuga Suzuka 8 hours, 2015
Team kagayama, Haga, Kiyonari, Kagayama Suzuka 8 hours, 2015
Davies` Ducati refueling, Misano WSBK 2015
Max Biaggi (ITA), Aprilia, World Superbike [Credit: Aprilia]
Ducati Panagale eingine, Portuguese WSBK 2015
Tom Sykes (GBR), World Superbike [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli (FRA), World Superbike, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Randy de Puniet (FRA), World Superbike [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Nicol Terol (ESP), World Superbike [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Nicol Terol (ESP), World Superbike [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Niccolo Canepa (ITA), World Superbike, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Michael van der Mark (NED), World Superbike [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam (GBR), World Superbike, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Camier (GBR), World Superbike, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Jordi Torres (ESP), World Superbike [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

BULENT - Unregistered

October 05, 2008 5:01 PM

Before the race I knew the result almost so I estimated the victory will be taken by both riders Haga and Bayliss. Now it''s split after 2 races!... :) In my opinion it'' s OK to leave at top but Bayliss should ride one year more!...Noone blame him for his decision.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.