Race results (2) - Brno

Full race results (2) for the eighth round of the 2011 World Superbike Championship at Brno, Czech Republic
1. Max Biaggi ITA Aprilia Alitalia Racing RSV-4 40mins 21.646s
2. Marco Melandri ITA Yamaha WSBK YZF R1 +0.222s
3. Carlos Checa ESP Althea Ducati 1098R +3.558s
4. Michel Fabrizio ITA Suzuki Alstare GSX-R1000 +7.863s
5. Eugene Laverty IRL Yamaha WSBK YZF R1 +8.534s
6. Ayrton Badovini ITA BMW Italia S1000RR +18.085s
7. Leon Haslam GBR BMW Motorrad S1000RR +21.650s
8. Joan Lascorz ESP Kawasaki Racing ZX-10R +21.862s
9. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Effenbert Liberty Ducati 1098R +25.306
10. Noriyuki Haga JPN PATA Aprilia RSV-4 +27.366s
11. Roberto Rolfo ITA Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R +33.716s
12. Mark Aitchison AUS Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R +36.549s
13. Lorenzo Lanzi ITA BMW Italia S1000RR +37.468s
14. Tom Sykes GBR Kawasaki RTS ZX-10R +46.878s
15. Viktor Kispataki HUN Prop-Tech Honda CBR1000RR +1min 38.074s

Not Classified

16. Maxime Berger FRA Supersonic Ducati 1098R 15 laps completed
17. Leon Camier GBR Aprilia Alitalia Racing RSV-4 14 laps completed
18. Jakub Smrz CZE Effenbert Liberty Ducati 1098R 12 laps completed
19. Matteo Baiocco ITA Barni Ducati 1098R 9 laps completed
20. Alex Lowes GBR Castrol Honda CBR1000RR 5 laps completed

DNS Chris Vermeulen AUS Kawasaki Racing ZX-10R
DNS Ruben Xaus ESP Castrol Honda CBR1000RR

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Biaggi, Czech WSBK 2011
Biaggi, Czech WSBK 2011
Biaggi, Czech WSBK 2011
Biaggi, Czech WSBK 2011
Biaggi, Czech WSBK 2011
Biaggi, Czech WSBK 2011
Biaggi, Czech WSBK 2011
Tom Sykes (GBR), World Superbike [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli (FRA), World Superbike, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Randy de Puniet (FRA), World Superbike [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Nicol Terol (ESP), World Superbike [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Nicol Terol (ESP), World Superbike [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Niccolo Canepa (ITA), World Superbike, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Michael van der Mark (NED), World Superbike [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam (GBR), World Superbike, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Camier (GBR), World Superbike, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Jonathan Rea - Kawasaki Racing [credit: Gavan Caldwell]
Jordi Torres (ESP), World Superbike [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

MD - Unregistered

July 10, 2011 4:58 PM

Well unless a miraculous turnaround happens, Mr. Camier won't be on that bike next year. I think Mr. Badovini may well be, however! Don't really know what to say bout Leon C. apart from very, very disappointing.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.