WSBK Race results (1) - Phillip Island

Full race results (1) for the opening round of the 2014 eni World Superbike Championship (WSBK) at Phillip Island, Australia
1. Eugene Laverty IRL Voltcom Crescent Suzuki GSX-R1000 22 laps
2. Marco Melandri ITA Aprilia Racing RSV4 +2.959s
3. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Aprilia Racing RSV4 +3.034s
4. Davide Giugliano ITA Ducati SBK 1199R +6.972s
5. Loris Baz FRA Kawasaki Racing ZX-10R +11.132s
6. Jonathan Rea GBR Pata Honda CBR1000RR +11.718s
7. Tom Sykes GBR Kawasaki Racing ZX-10R +15.612s
8. Chaz Davies GBR Ducati SBK 1199R +25.724s
9. David Salom ESP Kawasaki Racing ZX-10R +37.407s (E)
10. Niccolo Canepa ITA Althea Ducati 1199R +37.468s (E)
11. Glenn Allerton AUS BMW Italia S1000RR +39.271s (E)
12. Fabien Foret FRA MAHI Kawasaki ZX-10R +45.212s (E)
13. Claudio Corti ITA MV Agusta RC Yakhnich F4RR +50.249s
14. Jeremy Guarnoni FRA MRS Kawasaki ZX-10R +1m 17.134s (E)
15. Sheridan Morais RSA IRON BRAIN Kawasaki ZX-10R +1m 23.686s (E)

16. Imre Toth HUN Team Toth BMW S1000RR +1m 30.651s
17. Aaron Yates USA Team Hero EBR 1190RX +1 lap

Not Classified

18. Alessandro Andreozzi ITA Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R 15 laps completed (E)
19. Leon Haslam GBR Pata Honda CBR1000RR 5 laps completed
20. Alex Lowes GBR Voltcom Crescent Suzuki GSX-R1000 4 laps completed
21. Toni Elias ESP Red Devils Roma Aprilia RSV4 4 laps completed

(E) denotes EVO class entry

Did Not Qualify
Peter Sebestyen HUN Team Toth Italia S1000RR (E)

Mathew Walters AUS Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R (E)
Geoff May USA Team Hero EBR 1190RX
Sylvain Barrier FRA BMW Italia S1000RR (E) *
Luca Scassa ITA Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R (E) *
Michel Fabrizio ITA IRON BRAIN Kawasaki ZX-10R (E)

* Replaced by Glenn Allerton

Tagged as: Suzuki , Eugene Laverty

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Laverty, Australian WSBK test and race, 2014
Laverty, Australian WSBK test and race, 2014
Laverty, Australian WSBK test and race, 2014
Laverty, Australian WSBK test and race, 2014
Laverty, Australian WSBK test and race, 2014
Jonathan Rea, WSBK race2,Thai WSBK 2017
Mahias, WSS,Thai WSBK 2017
Caricasulo,WSS, Thai WSBK 2017
Hayden,Thai WSBK 2017
Davies,Thai WSBK 2017
De Angelis,Thai WSBK 2017
Badovini, Thai WSBK 2017
Kyle Ryde, WSS, Thai WSBK 2017
Tuuli, WSS, Thai WSBK 2017
Mulhauser, WSS, Thai WSBK 2017
Mahias, WSS, Thai WSBK 2017
Rolfo, WSS, Thai WSBK 2017
Calero, WSS,Thai WSBK 2017

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.