Final 2011 WSS Championship standings

Chaz Davies wins the 2011 World Supersport Championship by a clear 50 points after winning six of the twelve races.
2011 World Superbike Championship rider standings (After round 13 of 13, 2010 finishing position in brackets)

1.(4) Chaz Davies ParkinGO Yamaha 206 points
2.(6) David Salom Provec Kawasaki 156
3.(13) Fabien Foret HANNspree Ten Kate Honda 148
4.(15) Broc Parkes Provec Kawasaki 136
5.(-) Luca Scassa ParkinGO Yamaha 134
6.(-) Sam Lowes Parkalgar Honda 129
7.(-) James Ellison Bogdanka PTR Honda 99
8.(-) Florian Marino HANNspree Ten Kate Honda 89
9.(14) Roberto Tamburini Bike Service Yamaha 80
10.(8) Massimo Roccoli Lorenzini Kawasaki 71
11.(9) Gino Rea Step Racing Honda 69
12.(7) Robbin Harms Harms Benjan Honda 59
13.(12) Miguel Praia Parkalgar Honda 51
14.(18) Vittorio Iannuzzo Lorenzini Kawasaki 44
15.(-) Balazs Nemeth Team Hungary Toth 29
16.(16) Alexander Lundh Cresto Guide Honda 26
17.(19) Danilo Dell'Omo Suriano Triumph 14
18.(-) Ronan Quarmby Suriano Triumph 13
19.(37) Imre Toth Team Hungary Toth 12
20.(-) Vladimir Ivanov Step Racing Honda 12
21.(-) Pawel Szkopek PTR Bogdanka Honda 11
22.(-) Ilario Dionisi Team Italia Honda 9
23.(-) Ondrej Jezek SMS Honda 7
24.(-) Stefano Cruciani Puccetti Kawasaki 7
25.(24) Bastien Chesaux MACH Honda 6
26.(-) Mirko Giansanti Puccetti Kawasaki 4
27.(-) Marko Jerman MD Jerman Triumph 4
28.(-) Patrik Vostarek ProRace Honda 3
29.(-) Alessio Velini Velmoto 2000 Honda 3
30.(-) Luca Marconi Bike Service Yamaha 3
31.(-) Roman Stamm MACH Honda 2
32.(-) Louis Bulle Dark Dog Yamaha 1
33.(-) Robert Muresan PTR Romania Honda 1

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Davies, Portuguese WSS 2011
Davies, Portuguese WSS 2011
Davies, Portuguese WSS 2011
Davies, Portuguese WSS 2011
Davies, 2011 World Supersport Champion, French WSS Race 2011
Roberto Rolfo, Lucas Mahias, Photo Finish, [Credit: Dorna]
Kenan Sofuoglu, World Supersport [Credit: Kenan Sofuoglu]
Kenan Sofuoglu, World Supersport [Credit: Kenan Sofuoglu]
Kazuki Watanabe, Team Go Eleven Kawasaki, [Credit:]
Yamaha YZF-R6, EICMA show, Milan [Credit: Yamaha Motor Europe]
Yamaha YZF-R6, EICMA show, Milan [Credit: Yamaha Motor Europe]
World Supersport 300 championship
Federico Caricasulo, Bardahl Evans Bros [Credit:]
Javier Orellana, World Supersport [Credit:]
Lukas Trautmann, Superstock 1000, Yamaha [Credit: WSBK - Toni Borner]
Kyle Smith on the Pata Honda at Phillip Island
Kyle Smith on the Pata Honda at Phillip Island
Kieran Clarke will return to the World Supersport Championship in 2015 with PTR in the CIA Insurance Honda team

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.