The 2013 World Supersport Championship looks set for a bumper year after 35 riders were included on the FIM's official entry list for the coming season.

A significant year for the series, six manufacturers will be represented for the first time since 1999, with privateer team Suriano Racing returning Suzuki to the ranks, while MV Agusta enters a full-factory bid under the stewardship for former champions ParkinGO.

Much of the grid has been previously announced, though notable additions include Roberto Tamburini securing the remaining Suriano Suzuki ride, former Moto2 rider Raffaele de Rosa joining Lorini Honda, Ricardo Russo riding a Puccetti Kawasaki and Sergei Kapukhin campaigning a RWT Coca-Cola Yamaha.

Related Articles

Honda will have the lion's share of the representatives with 15 entries, followed by Kawasaki on nine, Yamaha on seven, while MV Agusta and Suzuki have two each. Triumph, meanwhile, will have just one bike on the grid courtesy of Mitchell Carr and AARK Racing.

A predominantly European field (31 of the 35 riders), Italy will be represented by 13 riders, while Britain will entrust its WSS success to Sam Lowes (Yakhnich Yamaha), Christian Iddon (ParkinGO MV Agusta) and Kev Coghlan (Kawasaki DMC-Lorenzini).

Kenan Sofuoglu will defend his WSS title for the first time having previously switched to World Superbikes and Moto2 respectively in the wake of his 2007 and 2010 titles. He will compete with the 'No.1' plate on his MAHI Kawasaki.

Confirmed 2013 World Supersport entry list

1. Kenan Sofuoglu TUR MAHI Racing Team India Kawasaki
4. Jack Kennedy IRL Rivamoto Honda
5. Raffaele de Rosa ITA Team Lorini Honda
6. Vladimir Ivanov RUS Kawasaki DMC-Lorenzini Team
7. Nacho Calero Perez RUS Honda PTR
8. Andrea Antonelli ITA Team GOELEVEN Kawasaki
9. Luca Scassa ITA Kawasaki INTERMOTO PonyExpres
10. Imre Toth HUN Racing Team Toth Honda
11. Sam Lowes GBR Yakhnich Motorsports Yamaha
12. Christian Iddon GBR ParkinGO MV Agusta Corse
14. Gabor Talmacsi HUN Prorace Honda
17. Luca Salvadori ITA Team PATA by Martini Yamaha
20. Mathew Scholtz RSA Suriano Racing Team Suzuki
24. Eduard Blokhin RUS Rivamoto Honda
25. Alex Baldolini ITA Team Lorini Honda
26. Lorenzo Zanetti ITA Pata Honda World Supersport Team
32. Sheridan Morais RSA PTR Honda
34. Balazs Nemeth HUN Complus SMS Racing Honda
35. Mitchell Carr AUS AARK Racing Triumph
37. David Linortner AUT Team Honda PTR
44. David Salom ESP Kawasaki INTERMOTO PonyExpres
47. Roberto Rolfo ITA ParkinGO MV Agusta Corse
50. Sergei Krapukhin RUS RWT Coca-Cola Motorsport Yamaha
55. Massimo Roccoli ITA Team PATA by Martini Yamaha
59. Alex Schacht DEN Racing Team Toth Honda
60. Michael van der Mark NED Pata Honda World Supersport Team
61. Fabio Menghi ITA VFT Racing Yamaha
64. Matt Davies AUS Team Honda PTR
65. Vladimir Leonov RUS Yakhnich Motorsports Yamaha
73. Dino Lombardi ITA PATA by Martini Yamaha
84. Riccardo Russo ITA Puccetti Racing Kawasaki
87. Luca Marconi ITA PTR Honda
88. Kev Coghlan GBR Kawasaki DMC-Lorenzini Team
91. Roberto Tamburini ITA Suriano Racing Team Suzuki
99. Fabien Foret FRA MAHI Racing Team India Kawasaki